To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 125 | Next

Love My Jeep!

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Jeep, both on and off the road. It isn't the most roomy, which took some getting used to. Armrails on the doors should come standard. It pulls my 21' boat to and out of the water without hesitation (haven't done that highway or long trips). The upholstery isn't too pretty, but then I guess I don't feel so bad when I splash mud on it, so I can live with that! Can't wait to get it paid off so I can play harder when it isn't my primary vehicle!"

Don't buy as your every day vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Vehicle is fun to drive and I would consider it more of a toy than a practical vehicle. It is sluggish (even with the v6 engine), bouncy/rough ride, noisy with a soft top, no space to carry anything (even with the back seat removed), and hot if you live anywhere there is summer heat...it radiates through the top and the a/c can barely keep the cabin cool. This is a play vehicle only. Glad i got one, but anxious to get rid of it. Also dangerous during hard braking...tends to fishtale even with ABS."

'04 SuperJeep Wrangler X

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent jeep!! Always wanted a jeep, so I got one. So fun to drive. I have had no problems what so ever. Just get in and drive."

LOVE THIS CAR!!!

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is a great car!!! Just limited to the number of bodies you can hold."

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not bad

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Got this 05 unlimited used about 6 months ago. no major issues with it. needed a bug shield because the front is so square, those are cheap. no problems with it mechanically. not bad to drive on the road or highway, you just need to pay attention to the road and your fine, dont look down for ages to play with the radio. climbing steep hills is my biggest problem with this car, passing while going up a big hill is tough. passing in general isnt easy with a wrangler, but it can be done. gas mileage isnt bad, as long as you realize your not driving a little sedan. not good for alot of driving on a daily basis, this is a good car for off roading or driving around town, and the occasional long drive, but not for a long commute to work."

Not For Everyone

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Rubicon is not for everyone. In fact, TJ Wranglers in general are not for everyone. If you need creature comforts in your vehicle (power everything), and need better than average gas mileage, and need comfortable seating for more than 2 people,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,go buy something else. Note: the JK has power everything available, for those that need it. It also has 2wd models available,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,nuff said. However, if you don't mind a bouncy ride, love the wind in your hair, and desire the ability to go practically ANYWHERE, buy a TJ Wrangler. And the Rubicon is the ultimate TJ Wrangler. This thing is like a goat on wheels."

its a jeep thing

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my jeep. i have always driven some type of jeep product. Last year however, i gave a chevy equinox a try and was so disappointed. it came equipped with NO BRAKES!! i will definitely stick with jeep from now on. what other car offers 4 wheel drive and a convertible top?!"

best jeep

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had the plesure of owning two other jeeps. A classic Rio Grande edition from 1995 and a 2001 Sport for 5 years. I purchased the Rubicon following an accident which cost me the sport model and the Rubicon is by far the most capable and powerful one I have had."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 125 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.