To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1250 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 250 | Next

It is a jeep

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you looking for good gas mileage, a tow vehicle or to win a street race, you need to look elsewhere. If you are looking for a very dependable vehicle that will go almost anywhere, buy a jeep. I have driven 140,000 miles in my jeep. Here is what I have had to replace beyond normal wear/maintenance items: Right Front Caliper. That’s it … I don’t dog my jeep off road, but I have done my share of romping. It is just as advertised “There’s only one” …A Hummer, Expedition or Tahoe are too big to go where my TJ will go. I love it ... those 10" subs in place of the back seat help too :) Suggest a hard top for this though... or you will be missing a couple of subs."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"so fun and you get 3 extra hot points for having a wrangler"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very fun to own

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Wrangler has been so much fun to drive in all kinds of weather conditions.It goes anywhere and never has been stuck in anything.Looks tuff and is tuff.Have had it for 8 years and it is still like new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Impractical but FUN!!!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased 4 months ago. The most impractical vehicle I've ever purchased (no real trunk, holds 4 max., no room for golf clubs, etc). BUT......... This is the MOST fun vehicle I have ever owned!! There is nothing better than taking the top off, cruising on a sunny day, and deciding to take a right-turn through a field whenever the urge strikes. I would buy this Jeep all over again, and no I know what they mean when they say "it's a Jeep thing...". You really can't understand until you have one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 114K miles this vehicle has proven to be tough and reliable but comfortable at the same time. No mayor problems or repairs. Get one, you won't regret."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 250 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.