Go

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Love My Jeep

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"I love my jeep!!! We have had this thing forever and have had little trouble out of it. Its not the fastest thing i've driven but its one of the most fun. Mine has 180,000 miles on it and it still runs strong. I think it the hotest car you can buy for under 20,000 brand-new."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I'll never let it go

By on Sunday, March 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Takes me places I couldn't get to otherwise."

Cons: "Low MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 94 YJ 6 cyl in 98. I put 4" lift, 33s, slip yoke eliminator and Slickrock shackle brackets on the front. I took the sway bars off, front and back for better articulation. Besides that it is stock, and I have gone places you would not believe. From the desert of Texas to the mountains of Colorado and the trails of Moab, Utah. Stock axles and no lockers, and it climbed up rocks in Moab I would not have believed if I hadn't been there. I'm not a mud guy so I can't say anything on that. I have had a lot of people try to buy it from me, but I won't let it go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good MPG, quick and responsive throtle, fun to dr.

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price, holds value, fun to drive."

Cons: "stiff suspension, soft top noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It has a different ride than my 99 wrangler, but still a lot of fun."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

a joy to have

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good value. easy to work on. fun to drive"

Cons: "bad MPG but its a JEEP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Complete joy, i love it. wouldn't drive anything but a jeep! its bumpy and loud but i wouldn't have it any other way"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

How can you not love a Wrangler?

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive in the summer."

Cons: "gas mileage, wind noise with or without top."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrible gas mileage, cold in the winter, hot in the summer, but a hoot to drive with no doors or top. Plus it goes through adverse conditions better than anything on wheels."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this with 178,000 mi a year and a half ago and haven't had a day of trouble with it. I don't drive it in the snow, but it is a blast to take the top and doors off in the summer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Jeep! Nothing fancy...

By on Wednesday, October 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "No Frills so nothing to break, Fun to drive and Goes ANYWHERE!"

Cons: "Rides like a flat bed lumber truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought my Wrangler and am happy to have joined the Wrangler family. The truck is nothing fancy and is by no means a comfortable ride, but its good looking and will go anywhere. This car does not have the conveniences I had grown acustom to, but once I was able to get past that I have loved it. I did have to upgrade the TWO speaker system to something a little more realistic, though. So a simple head unit swap, addition of two more speakers and a 12" subwoofer and amp did just the trick! I love having the hardtop as it provides me with the protection from the elements but the ability to remove the top and use it like a Wrangler is supposed to be used! I also have enjoyed the general ease and convenience for a Do It Yourselfer like me this Jeep has provided. Great car overall and I look forward to many more years to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle its all i could ask for

By on Tuesday, September 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Will do anything"

Cons: "High maintaince"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It runs like a champ starts when its cold goes anywhere. The jeep is high maintiance vehicle. Its no car, but it is well worth every hour i have put under that hood!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 4, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Over all it is a fun vehicle. It is loud, noisy, and rough riding, but it puts a smile on my face everytime I drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

unstoppable

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"If you are looking for a vehicle that will go anywhere anytime, this is the one. I can go places in the winter that my buddies big jacked up pickups can't. Awesome off road as well and still a good daily driver. Not really all that good for highway use but you can use it for that if need be. Toughest vehicle I have ever owned and never a problem at all. You can't kill these thing's, especially the 4.0."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Wrangler near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.