To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 473 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

Dont like pull to right on front drive dodge cars

By on Tuesday, May 2, 2017

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Like seat psirion in car comfortable interior"

Cons: "Dont like torque steer under any power pulls right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Torque steer to right under any power conditions auto transport front drive"

just okay for the money

By on Thursday, January 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"fuel milage for a light 4x4 4 cyl. is poor . handeling just plain sucks"

Nice car, but noisy on the road.

By on Friday, September 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Lots of room, closest thing to my Cherokee"

Cons: "noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have the 7/100,000 power train warranty so I hope the CVT doesn't die at 101,000."

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most value for your money!"

Cons: "None I have found in 5 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low maintenance cost, sensitive steering (no wandering), dependable, comfortable and smooth ride - not jerky, interior devices within easy reach of driver. I am spoiled to the CVT transmission with NO jerks at gear changes because it does not change gears...it's belts. This is the most value I've ever had from a vehicle!"

love my 2008 Patriot

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "can be difficult reaching into back from front sea"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs nice, roomy, great for road trips."

Good entry level SUV

By on Tuesday, April 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas"

Cons: "4 cylinder eng is sluggish, needs more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I like the gas mileage and seats 5 pretty comfortably."

Love the little Pat

By on Tuesday, April 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy on gas and good on city driving"

Cons: "Cheap interior and small rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not much to say The patriot is the kind of vehicle you get for doing the little run about thing in your life. If you try to do to much heavy lifting it might let you down. I use it for my daily commute and running to the store. Love it just for that"

Love the vehicle. Filled my bill to a "T"

By on Thursday, July 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, good MPG, great to drive, confortable"

Cons: "I just need a little more cargo room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mpg 24 in town 32 hwy with the small eng. cvt transmission coupled with the torque of the small 4 cyl. engine is more than enough get up a go even loaded with a couple hundred lbs in the rear. the cargo area could be a bit larger (longer vehicle) stability can be an issue just because of its short wheel base and light weight. Some times I do turn the stability control off. It is over two years old with 28,000 miles and trouble free. It replaced a mini-van. I would buy another one because of the the experience I've had with this one."

I REALLY LIKE MY JEEP PATRIOT

By on Sunday, July 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg, great look, easy to park, very maneuvera"

Cons: "interior needs just a little upgrade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 jeep patriot

"I traded in my dodge challenger for something more practical. This jeep is it. Love the exterior. The interior is good but could use just a little upgrade and faze out the hard plastics. I was surprised , I didn't think I would be happy and that I would missmy dodge. But I love this jeep patriot. I hope they don't discontinue it in 2014 like they plan to do with the compass. Its good on gas, good on price, and a good drive. You can't go wrong with the jeep patriot!"

2012 jeep patriot

Great value for the money

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price. MPG."

Cons: "Only one 12v outlet. Limited storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"$20K for a car that averages averages 27 mpg. Not bad! A little noisy based on road noise but very comfortable for me. CVT takes a little getting used to but not a big deal."

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Jeep, Great gas mileage"

I love my Pat

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, reliable, safe, good on gas, not very"

Cons: "Loud road noise, could use more power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a little loud inside. I did some sound dampening and added a K"

Good vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and comfortable interior"

Cons: "Small trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Acceleration is sluggish, that's my only complaint."

2011 Patriot 4x4 Latitude is awesome!

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in snow"

Cons: "Engine pick-up a bit lacking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th new car (3rd small SUV) in 6 yrs and by far the best value in many areas--especially for a 4x4!"

It's a Jeep

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price. Love Trans. Great MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives nice. Good turning radius. Loves snow. Plain base, but it is a Jeep not leather apportioned lux vehicle."

easy to handle around tight corners

By on Tuesday, November 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "road noise ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Break assist , the CVT 2 and the 2.4L 172 hp engine make for a fun ride and enjoyable drive."

Excellent driving auto

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"absolutely wonderful car on the road. good gas mileage."

wow...55k miles and runs/looks like new

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super value for the price and the MPG is awesome."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE THIS CAR!!!

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are a military family based in Germany and our Patriot has been AMAZING!!! we bought it brandnew in 2010! and its been nothing less of Amazing!!! its runs great! we love the interior! we have a son who spills on the material and it whipes right off no problem! I would def suggest this vehicle to everyone I know!"

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, April 2, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only drawback is the size of the gas tank and that has never been a problem because I get good mileage and only feel up every 8-10 days. It has a comfortable back seating and good storage."

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One of my Favorite Cars

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had sedans and convertibles, but by far this has been my favorite car! It gets good gas mileage for an SUV and it's just big enough for me to put large items in without it being too big. I would definitely recommend this car especially for the price!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.