Go

2009 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 20 | Next

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love it!"

By on Saturday, March 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, January 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

DON'T

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"THIS CAR STEERS WELL, RIDES WELL, HANDLES THE ROAD WELL, GAS MILEAGE NOT WHAT ADVERTISED. TO MANY BLIND SPOTS AT THE REAR. SQUICK IN CLUTCH PEDAL, CAN'T REACH DAY NITE MIRROR, CENTER ARM REST TO FAR BACK, BUMPED HEAD MANY TIMES ON ON TAIL GATE. THIS CAR IS NOT NOT NOT A CHEROKEE, I KNOW I HAVE OWNED 3 BEFORE. DON'T WAST YOUR MONEY GET A WRANGLER. TRADED MINE OFF FOR A USED CAR."

Dont like pull to right on front drive dodge cars

By on Tuesday, May 2, 2017

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Like seat psirion in car comfortable interior"

Cons: "Dont like torque steer under any power pulls right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Torque steer to right under any power conditions auto transport front drive"

great car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "side mirrors are too big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great in the winter"

Great Car

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "small yet comfortable, good ride. you feel safe in"

Cons: "small gas tank, slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jeep really nailed it with the Patriot. A small SUV with a sedan feel but yet reliable in rough conditions like you will expect a JEEP. I love my Patriot, I've owned one since they came out in 2007 and I plan on keeping it forever. I moved from PR and brought it with me!"

good try at minnie jeep

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "very good jeep classic stlying"

Cons: "needs work in all depts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"very stiff ride. noisey at highway speeds ,brake shoes and roters gone and had to be replaced at 19000 miles.front steering arms needed repair at 21000.very uncomfortable seating need alot more padding.4 cyl engine under powered for any kind of work load."

not my favorite jeep

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price for an SUV that has the Jeep name"

Cons: "gas guzzler, front end is weak, cheaply made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've owned 3 different jeeps"

good car but quality not so good

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is great - runs well in snow and dry. Hav problem with leak over the back dome light. had no idea this was a problem when I bought it and was out of warranty when I Discovered a problem. Founsd out it was a manufacturing quality problem which Jeep doesn't want to own up to . That's the only problem apart from cracked tire pressure stems"

Waste of Money for a growing family

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"We purchased this vehicle two years ago at that time there were only two of us so it was great, comfortable, roomy and a good ride. A little noisy on the highway, and a small gas tank, but nothing to really complain about. 2 years later the tie rods in the front needed to be replaced. Chrysler provided some assistance for the repair cost, but that does not change the fact that they are cheap parts. The worst part about the car is the poor design of the interior for car seats and stroller storage. If you are looking to start a family within the lifetime of this vehicle Do not buy it."

Get what you pay for!

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Only had it for a month but totally happy with it. Brand new 2009, auto with air, not much else. Great gas milage, nice ride, comfortable ride. A little road noise, not bad. Again, you get what you pay for. $16,400 out the door, great value in comparison."

Huge devaluation

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought new in July 08 for $18,000. Traded in in March 09--the same dealer gave me $$10100.00; that's a loss of almost half the value of the vehicle in 7 mo.!! It had 24K on it when traded in. It got about 21mpg but was just to small for what I needed. Looking forward to a full sized pickup again. My opinion--it does not get good enough mileage for the size of the vehicle."

Don't buy

By on Thursday, March 5, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Purchased 1 year ago, saved every gas receipt...MPG range from 11-18 (was supposed to get up to 28mph) only a 4 cylinder, getting gas mileage like a hummer...regret the purchase. Unable to sell by owner."

ONE FINE PIECE OF AMERICAN MACHINERY

By on Saturday, November 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAVE HAD MINE FOR ONE WEEK . 20 $ FILLED IT UP FROM NEAR EMPTY.WAY BETTER THAN MY 05 DAKOTA CREW I TRADED FOR IT .BUT THAT HAD A 4.7.CVT TAKES A LITTLE GETTING USED TO BUT AUTOSTICK IS FUN.GOT AN 08 SPORT WITH PWR WIN.,LOCKS,4WD AND YES SEATS FOR 14000.OVERALL A GREAT DEAL CAN,T WAIT FOR WI WINTER TO KICK IN SO I CAN FIND OUT HOW GOOD 4WD WORKS"

By on Thursday, September 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very much pleased with

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent vehicle. Great in snow. Have manual tranny. Would have purchased CVT if able to."

love it!!!!

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my jeep last month and love it! i have 2 children and a very tall husband and we all have plenty of room. I looked at alot of other cars and small suv's but found this one had the most room for the money plus I had a great sells person. The only thing i have found that i dont like is the molding around the windshield it does not lie flat where it meets the molding on the top of the car. But overall I really enjoy the look and ride. I would recomend this car to anyone looking for the look and room of an suv, without the big price and poor gas mileage."

Love it!!!

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love almost everything about this vehicle. It rides well in the snow and off-road. It gets good gas mileage but only has a 13 gallon tank, so I fill up more than I would like to. My husband and I are both tall people and this vehicle is quite roomy. I couldn't have made a better choice!!!"

I love my jeep!!

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my jeep for about 2 1/2 months and I love it , I wish I had gotten the one with more options but I still have the leather, sunroof ect... And the fact that I am a college student and I travel to school a few times a week, year-round I am amazed that I have a 2007 SUV that is less expensive to fill than the car I traded in. I have a friend who recently bought a Durango and she told me she pays $80 to fill her tank, and I just laugh at her because I only pay about $35-$40 to fill my jeep!!!!"

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Painful

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"Very painful on the back for all riders. Plastic everywhere, even arm rests. Gas milage on highway not as good as they think."

Good for the money

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I enjoy driving the new Jeep Patriot. I live in a suburb outside a large city with a lot of potholes. It handles great, rides great, and manuevers well. The gas mileage isn't bad either. The life-time warranty, the rebates, and the 0% financing I got in on made it too good to pass up."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.