Go

2008 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 96 | Next

Waste of Money for a growing family

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"We purchased this vehicle two years ago at that time there were only two of us so it was great, comfortable, roomy and a good ride. A little noisy on the highway, and a small gas tank, but nothing to really complain about. 2 years later the tie rods in the front needed to be replaced. Chrysler provided some assistance for the repair cost, but that does not change the fact that they are cheap parts. The worst part about the car is the poor design of the interior for car seats and stroller storage. If you are looking to start a family within the lifetime of this vehicle Do not buy it."

Get what you pay for!

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Only had it for a month but totally happy with it. Brand new 2009, auto with air, not much else. Great gas milage, nice ride, comfortable ride. A little road noise, not bad. Again, you get what you pay for. $16,400 out the door, great value in comparison."

Huge devaluation

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought new in July 08 for $18,000. Traded in in March 09--the same dealer gave me $$10100.00; that's a loss of almost half the value of the vehicle in 7 mo.!! It had 24K on it when traded in. It got about 21mpg but was just to small for what I needed. Looking forward to a full sized pickup again. My opinion--it does not get good enough mileage for the size of the vehicle."

Don't buy

By on Thursday, March 5, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Purchased 1 year ago, saved every gas receipt...MPG range from 11-18 (was supposed to get up to 28mph) only a 4 cylinder, getting gas mileage like a hummer...regret the purchase. Unable to sell by owner."

ONE FINE PIECE OF AMERICAN MACHINERY

By on Saturday, November 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAVE HAD MINE FOR ONE WEEK . 20 $ FILLED IT UP FROM NEAR EMPTY.WAY BETTER THAN MY 05 DAKOTA CREW I TRADED FOR IT .BUT THAT HAD A 4.7.CVT TAKES A LITTLE GETTING USED TO BUT AUTOSTICK IS FUN.GOT AN 08 SPORT WITH PWR WIN.,LOCKS,4WD AND YES SEATS FOR 14000.OVERALL A GREAT DEAL CAN,T WAIT FOR WI WINTER TO KICK IN SO I CAN FIND OUT HOW GOOD 4WD WORKS"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.