To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 48 | Next

Nice car, but noisy on the road.

By on Friday, September 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Lots of room, closest thing to my Cherokee"

Cons: "noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have the 7/100,000 power train warranty so I hope the CVT doesn't die at 101,000."

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most value for your money!"

Cons: "None I have found in 5 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low maintenance cost, sensitive steering (no wandering), dependable, comfortable and smooth ride - not jerky, interior devices within easy reach of driver. I am spoiled to the CVT transmission with NO jerks at gear changes because it does not change gears...it's belts. This is the most value I've ever had from a vehicle!"

love my 2008 Patriot

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "can be difficult reaching into back from front sea"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs nice, roomy, great for road trips."

Good entry level SUV

By on Tuesday, April 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas"

Cons: "4 cylinder eng is sluggish, needs more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I like the gas mileage and seats 5 pretty comfortably."

Love the little Pat

By on Tuesday, April 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy on gas and good on city driving"

Cons: "Cheap interior and small rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not much to say The patriot is the kind of vehicle you get for doing the little run about thing in your life. If you try to do to much heavy lifting it might let you down. I use it for my daily commute and running to the store. Love it just for that"

Love the vehicle. Filled my bill to a "T"

By on Thursday, July 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, good MPG, great to drive, confortable"

Cons: "I just need a little more cargo room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mpg 24 in town 32 hwy with the small eng. cvt transmission coupled with the torque of the small 4 cyl. engine is more than enough get up a go even loaded with a couple hundred lbs in the rear. the cargo area could be a bit larger (longer vehicle) stability can be an issue just because of its short wheel base and light weight. Some times I do turn the stability control off. It is over two years old with 28,000 miles and trouble free. It replaced a mini-van. I would buy another one because of the the experience I've had with this one."

I REALLY LIKE MY JEEP PATRIOT

By on Sunday, July 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg, great look, easy to park, very maneuvera"

Cons: "interior needs just a little upgrade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 jeep patriot

"I traded in my dodge challenger for something more practical. This jeep is it. Love the exterior. The interior is good but could use just a little upgrade and faze out the hard plastics. I was surprised , I didn't think I would be happy and that I would missmy dodge. But I love this jeep patriot. I hope they don't discontinue it in 2014 like they plan to do with the compass. Its good on gas, good on price, and a good drive. You can't go wrong with the jeep patriot!"

2012 jeep patriot

Great value for the money

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price. MPG."

Cons: "Only one 12v outlet. Limited storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"$20K for a car that averages averages 27 mpg. Not bad! A little noisy based on road noise but very comfortable for me. CVT takes a little getting used to but not a big deal."

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Jeep, Great gas mileage"

I love my Pat

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, reliable, safe, good on gas, not very"

Cons: "Loud road noise, could use more power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a little loud inside. I did some sound dampening and added a K"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.