To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Jeep Patriot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2007 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 48 | Next

By on Saturday, January 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

DON'T

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"THIS CAR STEERS WELL, RIDES WELL, HANDLES THE ROAD WELL, GAS MILEAGE NOT WHAT ADVERTISED. TO MANY BLIND SPOTS AT THE REAR. SQUICK IN CLUTCH PEDAL, CAN'T REACH DAY NITE MIRROR, CENTER ARM REST TO FAR BACK, BUMPED HEAD MANY TIMES ON ON TAIL GATE. THIS CAR IS NOT NOT NOT A CHEROKEE, I KNOW I HAVE OWNED 3 BEFORE. DON'T WAST YOUR MONEY GET A WRANGLER. TRADED MINE OFF FOR A USED CAR."

Dont like pull to right on front drive dodge cars

By on Tuesday, May 2, 2017

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Like seat psirion in car comfortable interior"

Cons: "Dont like torque steer under any power pulls right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Torque steer to right under any power conditions auto transport front drive"

great car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "side mirrors are too big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great in the winter"

Great Car

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "small yet comfortable, good ride. you feel safe in"

Cons: "small gas tank, slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jeep really nailed it with the Patriot. A small SUV with a sedan feel but yet reliable in rough conditions like you will expect a JEEP. I love my Patriot, I've owned one since they came out in 2007 and I plan on keeping it forever. I moved from PR and brought it with me!"

good try at minnie jeep

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "very good jeep classic stlying"

Cons: "needs work in all depts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"very stiff ride. noisey at highway speeds ,brake shoes and roters gone and had to be replaced at 19000 miles.front steering arms needed repair at 21000.very uncomfortable seating need alot more padding.4 cyl engine under powered for any kind of work load."

not my favorite jeep

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price for an SUV that has the Jeep name"

Cons: "gas guzzler, front end is weak, cheaply made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've owned 3 different jeeps"

good car but quality not so good

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is great - runs well in snow and dry. Hav problem with leak over the back dome light. had no idea this was a problem when I bought it and was out of warranty when I Discovered a problem. Founsd out it was a manufacturing quality problem which Jeep doesn't want to own up to . That's the only problem apart from cracked tire pressure stems"

Waste of Money for a growing family

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"We purchased this vehicle two years ago at that time there were only two of us so it was great, comfortable, roomy and a good ride. A little noisy on the highway, and a small gas tank, but nothing to really complain about. 2 years later the tie rods in the front needed to be replaced. Chrysler provided some assistance for the repair cost, but that does not change the fact that they are cheap parts. The worst part about the car is the poor design of the interior for car seats and stroller storage. If you are looking to start a family within the lifetime of this vehicle Do not buy it."

Get what you pay for!

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Only had it for a month but totally happy with it. Brand new 2009, auto with air, not much else. Great gas milage, nice ride, comfortable ride. A little road noise, not bad. Again, you get what you pay for. $16,400 out the door, great value in comparison."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Patriot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.