Go

2012 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 277 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

great offroad vehicle

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Offroad, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "not enough storage room in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"vehicle serves a dual purpose. Great for family travel and great for going off road to go fishing."

Best of both worlds

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best combination in a compact UTE"

Cons: "Few, better fuel economy, 6 spd auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Combines the comfort and amenities of a luxury vehicle with the hauling and off road capabilities of the Jeep in a compact package. Outstanding, tight turning radius. Good road / riding comfort. Seats still comfortable after long hours on road trips. Decent fuel economy and good acceleration. With tow package able to tow up to 5,000 lbs. Automatic climate control on Limited package keeps interior comfortable; controls are well placed. Sound system on Limited provides excellent audio and steering wheel mounted controls are convenient. Auxiliary port for MP3 player conveniently located on front of radio control panel. Short comings are few and minor; could use more 12v power outlet(s) and location of drivers side cup holder is awkward to reach -- find using the passenger cup holder when there is no passenger riding along. Rear door opens wide yet wheel well intrusion makes entry awkward for ladies wearing a dress. For kids it should be no problem. 4 speed automatic is dated, with new Pentastar 3.6 V6 and 6 speed automatic this vehicle would be near perfect."

Best SUV

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles great, High up, off road or on road."

Love it!!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very affortable...Esp. for a 4 wheel drive."

Cons: "Not so good gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!!! I the only bad thing I would have to say is it's a little small. Needs to be a little wider..Esp. up front."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great for going anywhere you want to."

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice truck,if you like to drive hard and not worry about potholes, this is the truck for you. My only issue is its a little sluggish when you need to accelerate quickly.Great on snow and ice."

I've had my Jeep 3 years

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've never had any trouble with my Jeep. It has 57,500 miles on it. I drive it to Jacksonville, FL a couple of times a year without hesitation. I do agree there isn't enough room where the gas pedal is. It does slant in. Overall - I would buy another Jeep!"

Love this car

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never been so happy with a vehicle as I am with my '08 Liberty. The only trouble I've had was with the radio. They have replaced it once and the new one still doesn't hold presets, but with the voice commands its not really that big a deal."

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The better jeep

By on Friday, January 7, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded my Wrangler on Liberty. Quieter,smoother, more confortable,slightly better fuel economy,a little less off road capable. Needs bigger tires. Overall quite satisfied."

Nicce Jeep

By on Monday, November 22, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a nice vehic. My only complaint is the space they give you by the gas and break pedal. The area slants in and limits space for no particular reason. Other than that.....no complaints"

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2009 jeep Liberty

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"This vehicle has a high speed shimmy that can not be corrected. This is a side effect from Chrsyler trying to increase milage. If you must have one, test it at about 60-65 miles per hour and see for yourself.. It also has a torque converter noise that sounds like having snow tires on at about 45 MPH.. Beware!"

great for $$

By on Saturday, May 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great truck all around truck . the one bad thing are the goodyear tires.. they have no traction at all.. once I changed them to Hankook tires.. was like night and day.. nice stylish truck .. should not be used if you tow a lot . have over 80k on my limited.. never any problems except for tire pressure monitor going haywire.. thats it .. buy it . Plus the unlimited miletrain warranty is a plus if you can get your hands on the last of the 2010 models.."

Love my Jeep

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2008 Liberty Sport 4x4 nearly brand new with less than 3000 miles. Great vehicle. comfortable on long trips. Handles well on snow. Great off-road. Excellent combination for anyone that needs a real SUV for multiple conditions."

By on Monday, March 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

pretty nice

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought one for my daughter she really likes it, I have driven it and it handles very well. gave a 3 on reliability because I havent had it that long to tell yet"

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.