To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 277 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

OVER ALL GREAT TRUCK

By on Wednesday, August 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4X4 NEVER GOT STUCK"

Cons: "WINSHIELD WASHER ON HOOD BREAK 1 EVERY YEAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ENGINE NOISE IN SIDE A LITTLE LOUD/EMERGENCY BREAK(DRUM STYLE)HARD TO REMOVE WHEN REMOVING REAR ROTORS"

Excellent Real SUV!

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price.....Fun To Drive!"

Cons: "Probably The Last Year of This Body Style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2012 Liberty Limited Jet and it is an incredibly capable vehicle especially when purchased with the optional Selec Trac II transfer case which has the 2WD, 4WD Auto and 4WD Low Lock selections. The 4WD Auto essentially turns the Liberty into an AWD system as you can use in all driving conditions even dry pavement which you can't do with Command Trac II. The Selec Trac II transfer case is great for varying driving conditions and for $445.00 on the sticker this is a cheap option that greatly expands the functionality of the Liberty. Unfortunately this option is rarely ordered by most dealerships as my research has shown that most of the sales staffs that I have spoken to about Selec Trac II do not really know what it is...in fact it is downright humorous to hear some of them try to explain it! The small percentage that do confess that they don't order it to keep sticker prices down, instead, opting for options that sound sexier on the sticker. The rest of the amenities such as leather seating, heated seats, nav system, sunroof, Infinity speaker system make the Liberty a pleasure to drive. Coupled with the great suspension, handling and more than adequate power you have a very comfortable and capable real SUV. Oh yeah, it can tow up to 5000 lbs. You can tow many of the competitors car based utes with it but they can't tow you! On the value side, my Liberty Jet had a sticker price of $33,575.00 and I paid $25,000.00 This made the choice of the Liberty a no-brainer. All this being said I am glad I bought the Liberty this year as I suspect that when they redesign the Liberty we will have another "egg on wheels” bobbling down the road. Hope you find this helpful."

LOVE IT!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun 2 drive, roomy, comfortable, powe"

Cons: "hmmmm gas prices?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle - I couldn't say enough great things about it!"

Great value

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, 4x4 capabilty, real SUV"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall we like our Liberty Limited 4x4. My wife uses it for mainly around town and getting through snow. The only problem has been the clock consistantly loses time. More of an annoyance than anything. Mileage is as expected-definately not an economy car, but no SUV around town will get good mileage for this price. Sticker was 31k and we paid just over 25k. Am happy at how it is holding its value."

Nice SUV

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Flexibility, ride, Limited trim level"

Cons: "Gas, could be a little bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Liberty. I do wish the mpg we a little better, but I do a lot of stop"

We love our Jeep.

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Interior quality is a bit on the cheap side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was our first Jeep but not our last."

tough

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sturdy, safe, 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "bumpy drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"tough, strong, sturdy SUV, rides like a truck, not comfort smooth like a luxury car, its a Jeep not an escalade. great product for the price point, Jeeps hold their value and last."

excellent vehicle for the money

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent ride and pulling snowmobil"

Cons: "gas mileage 15 miles per gallon without towing ;("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had my Jeep liberty Jet sport for 5 months. very happy with it. Rides excellent and tows easily. 4wd works great in the Wisconsin Winters. The gas mileage stinks but I knew that when I bought it. Looks sharp!"

Very practical vehicle to drive, enough room for 5

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, great in deep snow, very sturdy construction"

Cons: "4Spd trans, no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros: Very practical vehicle to drive, enough room for 5, plenty of room to haul stuff, fast enough around town and acceleration onto the freeway, great in deep snow, very sturdy construction, Cons:4Spd transmission lags on the freeway when passing or uphill, no cruise control"

Love it

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It's great for every day, it's spacious so you can pack all sorts of stuff in it. And even though it's only 2 wheel drive, it's great in the snow. It's a jeep."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.