Go

2008 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 278 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 20, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

FADING FAST

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"SMALL THINGS GOING WRONG ALL THE TIME. WISH I'D BOUGHT THE TOYOTA 4RUNNER. 36000 MILES AND NEEDS MAJOR BRAKE WORK! PIECE OF JUNK REALLY."

LOVE IT

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy this vehicle, it's comfterable and everyone enjoys having to roof slid all the way open expecially at night! the only down fall is over time I'm sure there will be probles with the roof just like any soft top. But overall I love my Jeep great for traveling long distances very comfterable!"

this is my 3rd Jeep ...love them

By on Tuesday, November 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, safe , and has lots of room."

Cons: "the navigation doesnt have any updates."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love Jeeps they just make me feel safe my car spice girl is no exception. I am glad I bought it and I am glad I still have it when I decide to trade it in I will look for a good owner that will take care of her. she deserves it."

2009 Jeep Liberty

By on Monday, June 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, feel, off road ability."

Cons: "Hood weight, gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had no trouble with my Jeep Liberty. Came with a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty and has not been in the dealership since purchase. My complaints would be the weight of the hood and that the gas mileage is only about 21 on the hwy but all in all has been a very reliable vehicle for me and my family."

I love my Jeep Liberty - so Nice Looking

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Good pick up but does not ride so good over 70"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very happy with my car, touch screen, Bluetooth, etc"

Enjoyable to drive

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great in snow, will go anywhere, classic jeep look"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, narrow front seets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is not a cushy suv or cross-over. It is a real truck that can travel on the beach or through the snow."

This is my second Liberty - I just love them!

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,958

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives well, dependable"

Cons: "Wish I could just heat my back, not seat and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Liberty that I owned. I love the style of the vehicle, the way it handles. It is easy to drive, goes in the snow and is the perfect size for me and my kids (7 and 5)."

This is my second Jeep Liberty.

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, quiet, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "MPG not so good but it's a utility vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2011 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD from Carmax in White Marsh Maryland yesterday---Jan. 20, 2014. This is my second Liberty. My wife has a 2005 Jeep Liberty with 144,000 miles on it and it still runs great, no major problems at all, ever. So we researched the Liberty on line and saw that most gave the 2011 an excellent rating. Checked for one and found it at Carmax. Very impressed with the test drive. Vehicle feels so solid and is very quiet and comfortable to drive. Has 20,700 miles on it and was a "fleet" vehicle. Looking forward to driving it for many years to come."

This has been a "SUV" that has Satisfied our needs

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great utility, tough and rugged"

Cons: "Poor city MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a SUV that has satisfied our needs and one of the few real SUV's. It has been very reliable, unstoppable in all kinds of conditions. Lots of room, even two midsized dogs fit with all seats up. The Liberty's only downfall is it's gas mileage, 20 mpg highway...not bad for heavy SUV, however around town about 12mpg!! The engine is quiet and peppy, runs great...except for above mpg it's great. Best of all it's a real SUV, it's a JEEP!!!"

OVER ALL GREAT TRUCK

By on Wednesday, August 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4X4 NEVER GOT STUCK"

Cons: "WINSHIELD WASHER ON HOOD BREAK 1 EVERY YEAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ENGINE NOISE IN SIDE A LITTLE LOUD/EMERGENCY BREAK(DRUM STYLE)HARD TO REMOVE WHEN REMOVING REAR ROTORS"

Excellent Real SUV!

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price.....Fun To Drive!"

Cons: "Probably The Last Year of This Body Style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2012 Liberty Limited Jet and it is an incredibly capable vehicle especially when purchased with the optional Selec Trac II transfer case which has the 2WD, 4WD Auto and 4WD Low Lock selections. The 4WD Auto essentially turns the Liberty into an AWD system as you can use in all driving conditions even dry pavement which you can't do with Command Trac II. The Selec Trac II transfer case is great for varying driving conditions and for $445.00 on the sticker this is a cheap option that greatly expands the functionality of the Liberty. Unfortunately this option is rarely ordered by most dealerships as my research has shown that most of the sales staffs that I have spoken to about Selec Trac II do not really know what it is...in fact it is downright humorous to hear some of them try to explain it! The small percentage that do confess that they don't order it to keep sticker prices down, instead, opting for options that sound sexier on the sticker. The rest of the amenities such as leather seating, heated seats, nav system, sunroof, Infinity speaker system make the Liberty a pleasure to drive. Coupled with the great suspension, handling and more than adequate power you have a very comfortable and capable real SUV. Oh yeah, it can tow up to 5000 lbs. You can tow many of the competitors car based utes with it but they can't tow you! On the value side, my Liberty Jet had a sticker price of $33,575.00 and I paid $25,000.00 This made the choice of the Liberty a no-brainer. All this being said I am glad I bought the Liberty this year as I suspect that when they redesign the Liberty we will have another "egg on wheels” bobbling down the road. Hope you find this helpful."

LOVE IT!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun 2 drive, roomy, comfortable, powe"

Cons: "hmmmm gas prices?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle - I couldn't say enough great things about it!"

Great value

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, 4x4 capabilty, real SUV"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall we like our Liberty Limited 4x4. My wife uses it for mainly around town and getting through snow. The only problem has been the clock consistantly loses time. More of an annoyance than anything. Mileage is as expected-definately not an economy car, but no SUV around town will get good mileage for this price. Sticker was 31k and we paid just over 25k. Am happy at how it is holding its value."

Nice SUV

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Flexibility, ride, Limited trim level"

Cons: "Gas, could be a little bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Liberty. I do wish the mpg we a little better, but I do a lot of stop"

We love our Jeep.

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Interior quality is a bit on the cheap side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was our first Jeep but not our last."

tough

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sturdy, safe, 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "bumpy drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"tough, strong, sturdy SUV, rides like a truck, not comfort smooth like a luxury car, its a Jeep not an escalade. great product for the price point, Jeeps hold their value and last."

excellent vehicle for the money

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent ride and pulling snowmobil"

Cons: "gas mileage 15 miles per gallon without towing ;("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had my Jeep liberty Jet sport for 5 months. very happy with it. Rides excellent and tows easily. 4wd works great in the Wisconsin Winters. The gas mileage stinks but I knew that when I bought it. Looks sharp!"

Very practical vehicle to drive, enough room for 5

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, great in deep snow, very sturdy construction"

Cons: "4Spd trans, no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros: Very practical vehicle to drive, enough room for 5, plenty of room to haul stuff, fast enough around town and acceleration onto the freeway, great in deep snow, very sturdy construction, Cons:4Spd transmission lags on the freeway when passing or uphill, no cruise control"

Love it

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It's great for every day, it's spacious so you can pack all sorts of stuff in it. And even though it's only 2 wheel drive, it's great in the snow. It's a jeep."

The Jeep Liberty does not hold it's value

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cute vehicle"

Cons: "The sliding top is very noisy on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My wife loves the Liberty, but after 2 years, I owe more on the vehicle than its worth according to KBB."

great value

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "no place for left knee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value for 25k. The car drives as expected the 4x4 works great and the comfort is fine. Wouldnt mind more features but for the money its a great safe reliable SUV."

Great looking and fun to drive

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, stylish, good ride for a jeep"

Cons: "Terrible mpg, tires are expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2008 Liberty Limited for a little over a year. I have had no issues at all. Just regular maintenance. The tires needed replacing at 30k and it wasn't cheap! $1100 for a set of decent tires...ouch. But the nice 17 inch chrome rims make it look so stylish it's worn it I guess! The gas milage averages about 20 miles per gallon, so that is not good when gas goes above $3.50 per gallon. This may be the only reason I will trade it in. If only suv manufacturers would make a 30 mpg truck/suv people would beat each other up to own one! Overall this jeep has been a pleasure to own, just wish it got better mpg!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.