Go

2005 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1321 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 53 | Next

Love it! Fun and Convenient

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great family car! Plenty of room for a couple of kids and all their gear. Also nice to drive around with out them!"

We LOVE our Liberty

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Liberty for over a year now and just love it! Its compact, but still roomy, spunky, handles well and is just fun! We have talked about buying a second one because we like it so much."

Run away!

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"With 2 recalls for the same defect, run away from these! Poor handling, responsiveness of a tractor and very poor gas mileage comparative to similar models in its class. Nice amenities, but overall a tank to drive."

I love my Jeep!

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned nothing but jeeps since 1992 and this is the best value. I drove it over 6000 miles this summer pulling a 16 ft Casita trailer and had no problems at all. I only wish it was a diesel. I will buy a new one next year."

Really Nice Jeep

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Jeep Liberty almost 2 years ago and I still love it. Other than having to go in for some recalls and regular maintenance, I never had any other reasons to have it fixed. It has been so useful in helping people move and hauling big items not able to fit in a car. Sometimes I wasn't sure if a item would fit in the back, but it sure is roomy when you put the seats down. I have had no complaints on this Jeep."

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I like this vehicle, but the fabric that the seats are made out of show stains just from getting water on them! Buy seat covers for sure! The seats are also not very contoured, so you get a little uncomfortable on long trips. It has good pickup and handleing. Overall I really enjoy my Liberty! I'm glad that I went with it over an Escape."

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Would recommend

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have the 2003 Liberty 4x4 and up until the last couple of months I loved it. It has 98,xxx miles and up until 90,xxx miles I only had to change the oil, and air filter regularley. Since then I've replaced the battery, cam shaft sensor, and the crank shaft sensor(kept going dead). Other than that, it has been great. Only down falls, spinnes on wet pavement taking off and the gas mileage is horrible."

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"Ride is very choppy. Goodyear tires on it are usless. Transmission went at 50k."

Not sure

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Haven't even had my Liberty for a year (10,500 mi), and already the heads had to be rebuilt. We've had an earlier model Liberty and loved it, but this particular model doesn't provide me with the same level of satisfaction in terms of exerience and quality. The front speakers started squelching from the moment we drove off the lot/ Seems like some slippage in the transmission as well. For the price point, I would recommend looking at other options (i.e Escape, Tribute, Pilot, etc.)."

wow

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"smooth drive, comfrontable atmophspere its almost like heaven"

the little SUV that CAN!

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great performance & horsepower, quick acceleration, good off-road capability for what I've needed it for, handles & maneuvers great anywhere. The only drawback is gas mileage, kinda low for a small SUV, but still better than some considering the performance - not a bad trade-off overall. Mine is a 2005 Liberty Sport, before they came standard with ABS brakes in 2006, so look for a 2006 or newer if you're a fan of them, but mine's great nonetheless!"

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sensible A6

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I traded my Audi A6 in for this vehicle. I loaded it up to have all the same options so I could be practicle for a while with a great warranty. To my pleasure It has never needed repairs unlike my $50K A6. Sure it doesn't ride as nice and its not as quiet but its a very reliable and agile vehicle. The only con is the tires spin on wet or snowy pavement unless you use 4 wheel. It has a lot of torque and spins easily in the rain. You cannot beat this for the money."

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

corners very good

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"4.5 stars in my book"

Best SUV eveer

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"great littel car not suv if you have a 2wd like mine."

really great car/suv

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This liberty is one of the most reliable cars that I have owned."

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.