Go

2002 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1321 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 133 | Next

By on Monday, December 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ok for family without children

By on Sunday, December 2, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The vehicle is great and reliable however when it came time to install a car seat, the backseat was too small to install it properly (per the highway patrol). It had to be installed in the middle were there is no LATCh. Two carseats would be a joke."

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good but be warned

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The jeep is a nice car, BUT both my friend and I have problems with our windows. Every month and a half or so one of the windows will just give out. This isn't really a problem since we are still under warranty, but I can't imagine paying for it when the warranty gives up."

Great Jeep

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like this Jeep, but the seats always look dirty. Gas mileage could be better and it rides like a truck. It will be great to pull behind my R.V. The price was very fair. Works great in 4 wheel in the snow."

Diesels Awesome !

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one great little truck. Despite it's size it can tow 5000lbs. I have towed 4000lb with no trouble. Dieseli is quiet and non smoking 22 city 26 highway. Super little truck! Only available in diesel in 05 & 06. Mistake by chrysler to discontinue the diesel in this model. Just as it was coming into it's own."

Shortcomings

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"Issues with water leaks coming from rear headliner. After 3 attempts dealer replaced moon roof gaskets & assembly. Also repeat problem with glass travel in driver side door. Dealer remedy was to lubricate channel."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive had the car for a little over 2 years, never had an issue with it and it drives great."

NOT WHAT ITS CUT OUT FOR

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I HAD BOUGHT THIS JEEP TO SAVE ON GAS!!!WE HAVE 2 DIESELS AND WAS TRING TO SAVE ON THE FUEL WITH A LITTLE SUV, (3 KIDS).THE SALES MAN TOLD US IT GETS REALLY GOOD GAS MILAGE,AROUND 24 MPG,THAT THE COMPUTER MILAGE GAGE WAS ONLY MEASURING INTOWN BECAUSE OF ALL THE TEST DRIVES. SO WE BOUGHT IT AT A GOOD PRICE WE THOUGHT,ANYWAYS IT ONLY GETS 16 MPG.NOT SAVING MONEY!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 118 119 120 ... 133 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.