To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 75 | Next

Excellent vehicle.

By on Thursday, July 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, safe, and handles the hills. Powerful"

Cons: "No negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride. Handles the hills beautifully and has power to burn, V8"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I own three jeeps now, the 2012 is the best ever.

By on Sunday, November 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "visibility to the rear over the head rests, sucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, highways a blast offers the same ride at 90 mph south on I-95 as county roads at 55 mph. STeering is tight, comfort is right with adjusable seats, this vehicle rates right up there with the sedans or down and dirty as with the "MUDDERS" Jeep hit it out of the ball park as far as I am concerned."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Nice car but what's up with jeep

By on Saturday, November 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Jeep needs to slow down on the builds on my fourth recall total pain didn't have these issues with my first grand Cherokee . PS NOT HAPPY"

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Update my nov19 & july reviews

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride"

Cons: "Eco defalt on start up is a pain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have now owned my 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited for 13 months and driven 10,000 miles. The service manager knows my name as I have been a frequent visitor, so far all electrical problems, which they have been able to sort out. A new problem is that when driving after standing overnight the 8 speed transmission shifts VERY hard in 2nd & 3rd until it has warmed up, if feels just like the "old style " shift kit you fitted when you were a kid. The dealer wants me to drop it off, but has not mentioned a software upgrade. The mileage calculator is overestimating by at least 10%, the true gas mileage is 20mpg, not as good as I first thought. Overall I still like this SUV, watch this space."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

I never thought I'd own a car this nice.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Blast to drive, in all weather conditions."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove my girlfriend's car and fell in love with it. I have put 4,000 miles on it since December. Fun to drive, very comfortable, and loaded with goodies. Adaptive cruise control is amazing."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.