To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 381 Ratings for the 2011 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Best Vehicle I Have Owned!

By on Monday, October 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Off road capabilities but handles like a car"

Cons: "Needs more storage and a cell phone holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle brand new due to the looks of the new body style. But what has amazed me is the overall performance. It's an SUV that handles like what an SUV should, but it rides like a car. Very quiet smooth ride. I have the V6 motor and I get awesome gas mileage for an SUV. Overall I would rate this vehicle an 8 out of 10. The only few things I would have changed is more cup holders and a great place to hold your cell phone. By the way, I have had zero issues with my Jeep. Outstanding quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,589

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellant vehicle"

Cons: "I wish it had heated leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been awesome to own. I have enjoyed driving it, suited my needs for towing a trailer for my crafting business. Lovely in bad weather as well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lease, DO NOT BUY

By on Saturday, July 29, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, comfortable, spacious, luxury features"

Cons: "Not reliable after warranty runs out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Its a beautiful, well designed car with lots of features more expensive cars have and its been perfect for 3 years (bought 2014 Altitude new) and once the warranty runs out at 3 years the issues start. Dealership wants a fortune and a lot of time to fix so just not a long term purchase. I wish I would have just leased it and turned it in after 3 years for a new one. Trade in value is 50% of what I paid new 3 years ago at same dealership."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good service

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great built car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a problem with a slight bucking or hesitation when climbing hills, a quick fix via compuer by mey dealer fixed this and it's smooth now. A very comfortable driver that looks good and has all the options I need."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Jeep!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, ride comfort, gas mileage."

Cons: "Nothing so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid ride and great gas mileage. Huge improvement over the previous V6 engine option."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.