To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 381 Ratings for the 2011 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Love this Jeep!

By on Sunday, March 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had old jeeps (cj-7, Cherokee, 2004 Grand Cherokee, and the Commander). This was my favorite jeep - loved everything about it. The way it drove everyday and the way it handled snow and rain. Loved the look and the interior. Was in an accident in this jeep and it handled extremely well."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great SUV for the money

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, convenience and safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before you spend 60000 on a BMW, Mercedes or Land Rover, take a look at this premium vehicle. Great ride and comfort with high end amenities for 2/3 the cost of the high end luxury market. A great vehicle. In 1 year of ownership we had only one minor problem that the dealer was able to rectify. I highly recommend this vehicle. Good job Chrysler!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had, love it!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The price was low for the quality of this car"

Cons: "A bit too high to climb in it, but still love it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first time that I own a Jeep Grand Cherokee and I cannot describe it with word how much I love it. I cant find anything wrong to talk about other than it is a bit too high for me to climb in it, Im only 55 tall, but other than that, no cons!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EXCELLENT NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just Fantastic

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refined yet rugged, craftsmanship"

Cons: "Wish the diesel was more widely available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We did out homework and tested our numerous competitors, the Explorer, 4Runner, amd Pilot... but none compared quality to price ratio. This is my third Grand Cherokee and the best yet. The quality is outstanding on the limited. It has every little detail you would find in a luxury SUV. Performance wise it handles well, and the power and fuel economy are very good. We could not be happier with this vehicle and plan on holding onto it for a long time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Owned!

By on Monday, October 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Off road capabilities but handles like a car"

Cons: "Needs more storage and a cell phone holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle brand new due to the looks of the new body style. But what has amazed me is the overall performance. It's an SUV that handles like what an SUV should, but it rides like a car. Very quiet smooth ride. I have the V6 motor and I get awesome gas mileage for an SUV. Overall I would rate this vehicle an 8 out of 10. The only few things I would have changed is more cup holders and a great place to hold your cell phone. By the way, I have had zero issues with my Jeep. Outstanding quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,589

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellant vehicle"

Cons: "I wish it had heated leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been awesome to own. I have enjoyed driving it, suited my needs for towing a trailer for my crafting business. Lovely in bad weather as well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good service

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great built car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a problem with a slight bucking or hesitation when climbing hills, a quick fix via compuer by mey dealer fixed this and it's smooth now. A very comfortable driver that looks good and has all the options I need."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Jeep!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, ride comfort, gas mileage."

Cons: "Nothing so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid ride and great gas mileage. Huge improvement over the previous V6 engine option."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Jeep. Very solid and quite frankly a "tank". The unibody cage of the vehicle is solid as I do not hear any outside noises except from my radio playing inside. Safety is number one for this SUV. It rates 5 stars and has multiple airbags to include shoulder and shin airbags. Its standard that way not an option. What 2011 SUV have you heard of have airbags for the shins and shoulder w/o paying for anything extra. Nice deal. I have an Overland Summit. ;)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.