To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 978 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 178 179 180 ... 196 | Next

I love my Jeep!!!

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have my '07 for a year. It is great. It is spacious. I traded my 2003 Liberty for this car. It is better in gas mileage than the liberty. I love it. I have already put about 15k miles and made a lot of long trips. Runs great and is very dependable."

Happy

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle hugs the road in the snow. doesn't seem like anything can bog it down. comfortable & stylish. Because of the full time 4wd it has poor gas milage and also is low on headroom. I am leasing and in spite of the gas milage I plan to buy it out at the end. Most of my miles are city so the poor mileage is expected I guess."

Diesel Equiped

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the 08 Overland with the 3.0 litre Mercedes based diesel. It is a fantastic engine solution for this vehical. Great power, mileage and overall performance. I am just finishing my first tank...In city driving (freeways included) I'm averaging 23.4 mpg which is a 50% improvement over my 1999 4.7liter Grand Cherokee which gets 15mpg. So far I am very satisfied with the purchase"

great vehicle

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"good vehicle for women! my husband thinks it is hard to see out of. not very good viewing capability"

Good, but Not Great!

By on Saturday, February 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"We bought this '05 Larado used. I'm a Chrysler nut, but this is a So-So on my list. I'm not a real fan of this WK design. The thing I dislike about this car is the sluggish 3.7. It takes forever to get up to speed. The main interior is ok, but the plastic around the seats are flimsy and cheap. The door jams and roof line are too low. I have to duck to slide in, and I'm only 5'6". My wife also has to duck and she's only 5'3''. It also gets bad gas mileage. My '02 4.7 Dakota gets better than the Jeep. The things I like about its...Well; its a Chrysler. It is very reliable, and a nice ride. It also has plenty of storage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 178 179 180 ... 196 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.