Go

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 977 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its not good on gas mileage!"

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it!

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first Jeep to own, and I love it so far! It's very comfortable and user-friendly. Great styling, easy to reach everything while driving, all around great vehicle! The only negative that I've noticed is there are no ipod inputs on the dash (I have the upgraded sound system). To install, I had to get it wired to the back of the radio. Minor inconvience compared to eveyrthing else!"

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great in the snow!

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Living in Northern Michigan you need a vehicle that will get you out of the toughest situations and this jeep can do it all. Driving in the snow and over snow banks is tough but I feel real safe while doing it. Four wheel drive "on the fly" is exceptional and a must. During the winter months however is really hurts your wallet on gas. Mine gets about 13 mpg during the winter avg. But that's about all the damage I see. The summer months it tends to go up to about 17 mpg but still with gas prices on the rise I really don't like visiting the pump every week and pumping $55 bucks into the car. I have had this car for a little over a year (2 winter seasons) and I love what it can do. Great horsepower when you need it and the ride is great for a typical SUV. If like a little more gas mileage get the V-6, but if you want a little more security out on the snow, get the V-8. I did and I am glad."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT!

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fast, great looking, tons of stares and questions, sports car that can haul 5 people in comfort. Back up camera is great along with bluetooth. only thing is that i wish it had a touch screen gps."

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Jeep

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome car, i'm sad to part with it, but the gass mileage is poor because i cannot drive 60 mph..."

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 07 and have had good luck with it. I tow it behind a 40' motor home and it tows very well."

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"started out with the liberty x 2 advanced to grand cherokee I could never go back the liberty is a rubberband on the freeway just test drove one didn't like it, grand cherokee was great very bad gas mileage the other problem had the clutch fan replaced within one year it needs to replaced again rear differential is leaking oh dealer said seeping not covered mine had 35000mileswhen I traded it for an exterra jeep needs to stand behind product I would have purchased another but bad warranty and service managers are great at wording so warranty does not cover problem Love my exterra"

amazing

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After 56000 miles still on original breaks and tires. no maint. except oil change etc. WOW- I have honda that requires more maint."

Great SUV

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my JGC limited about a year ago. Have about 10300 miles on it. No mechanical issues yet. I LOVE THIS VEHICLE. The one caveat is the mileage. I do about 50/50 city highway and I average 15 mpg. Keep in mind I have the V8 and I dont have a light foot... Other than the poor MPG, which I expected and therefore dont hold against the vehicle too much, this is my perfect vehicle. I may trade it in a year or so for the diesel. Highly recommended."

I love Jeeps!

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am an avid Jeep owner and this is currently my 5th Jeep owned, 2 of the former have been JGC's. We are currently leasing a 2005 laredo that has everything except a V8....bummer. The V6 seems to be powerful enough unless you get the vehicle loaded down with passengers or gear. It then becomes very clear why you would opt for the V8. We have only had minor issues with the Jeep that have all been covered by warranty and taken care of by the dealerships. My biggest complaint is the price of the vehicle compared to the resale value. I have personally called Daimler Chrysler about this and complained because no dealership I have spoken with will even be reasonable when offering trade-in figures for this vehicle. The experience with our latest Jeep, from a financial standpoint, has left a sour taste in my mouth that will have me never buying a brand-new Jeep again."

love it

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had 6 grand cherokees. All been great."

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the Hemi. The vehicle is a great jeep, just wish it had a bit more creature comforts on the interior. Outside that, It handles better than any Jeep I have ever owned. Didn't realize the retail value dropped so significantly so quickly, bit disappointed about that."

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome SUV... rides and drives smooth like a car. Extremely practical. Not real peppy, however, the V6 has enough power to tow a 21' boat up a mountain without a lot strain. Very comfortable ride and descent gas milage for an SUV. The new body style is the best looking yet. No regrets or downfalls on the new Grand Cherokee!!"

Love my Hemi

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 2006 grand cherokee overland with a Hemi v-8 and I love it.....it has great passing power and the gas mileage is fine. This is my 4th jeep and Ive never had a problem with any. The seats do seem a bit stiff but not bad. Overall, it looks great & sporty and is fast, I put a magna flow muffler on it and it sounds awesome...so, if someone is thinking about buying one, my advice is to go with the Hemi motor, you'll love it."

Couldn't be better

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 2006 5.7 GC so much, I'm getting a new 2008 today just exactly like it! I'm very critical of vehicles, and everything must be perfect, well engineered, and well built to please me. This vehicle does all that and more."

had some problems

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"well i bought my 2005 grand cherokee in november of 2005 and it had 15,000 miles on it already. I fell in love with the vehicle that winter, it was great in the snow but then a few months 2-3 the jeep started showing problems. all of the lights to indicate what gear the vehicle was in, they would all light up and it would stick in 1st gear. i took it to get fixed 4 times and they said it was some sort of sensor. it would fix the problem for about 2 months and then about the 6th month of owning this jeep the drive shaft went out. Note i only drive this vehicle to work and home 5 days a week and never take it on gravel so i have no idea what i had got myself into. i have had a few minor probles still with the lights in the dash lighting up all gears and vehicle still wanting to stay in first but jeep mechanics act like they have never seen this before and it only happens once in a while ofcourse not when i take it into get fixed,,, other than those headaches i really like the size and the look of the jeep i believe a limited grand cherokee would be the way to go very nice vehicle and ok resale value, i would tell a friend to test drive i think they drive well and just look awesome thanks support our troops!!!"

Love to Drive

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our first ever 4 wheel drive vehicle. We know NOTHING about how a 4 x 4 works. The dealership tells us the Jeep knows when the tire slips and quickly goes into 4x4 action without you doing a thing. We were excited! The Jeep is idiot proof!!! Yep we can work this vehicle. What don't we like.... maybe the gas mileage, but remember we never owned an SUV ever. My husband says we are getting about 19 miles per gallon. Not to shabby. Our last car was an 04 Intrepid. No problem with the car just time to change. The SUV's were something we were interested in so the hunt was on. For 4 weeks we searched high and low, and test drove trailblazers, mounteers, and even 4x4 trucks (To big). So we finally drove the 2007 Jeep grand Cherokee Laredo. We instantly knew this was it. And we shocked the Salesmen when we jumped out of Jeep and said, "We'll take it, lets go in and talk price." So here we are owning a Jeep. Ok winter, we're ready, bring it on!"

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.