To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 978 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 40 | Next

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only thing is the gas mileage is not very good but other than that it is wonderful."

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1st Jeep

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"After some initial problems that were covered by warranty, this has been an excellent vehicle. Bought my 2005 used and the only complaints are like so many others, the depreciation and the milage. Well, maybe not so much the milage..., after new tires it's average is around 18 mpg with the 4.7L V8. And it'll fly when you get on it!!! Yeehaa"

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

do everything

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"good mix of comfort, reliability, gas mie=leage, and super traction with AWD"

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 9, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my Jeep!!!

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have my '07 for a year. It is great. It is spacious. I traded my 2003 Liberty for this car. It is better in gas mileage than the liberty. I love it. I have already put about 15k miles and made a lot of long trips. Runs great and is very dependable."

Happy

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle hugs the road in the snow. doesn't seem like anything can bog it down. comfortable & stylish. Because of the full time 4wd it has poor gas milage and also is low on headroom. I am leasing and in spite of the gas milage I plan to buy it out at the end. Most of my miles are city so the poor mileage is expected I guess."

Diesel Equiped

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the 08 Overland with the 3.0 litre Mercedes based diesel. It is a fantastic engine solution for this vehical. Great power, mileage and overall performance. I am just finishing my first tank...In city driving (freeways included) I'm averaging 23.4 mpg which is a 50% improvement over my 1999 4.7liter Grand Cherokee which gets 15mpg. So far I am very satisfied with the purchase"

great vehicle

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"good vehicle for women! my husband thinks it is hard to see out of. not very good viewing capability"

Good, but Not Great!

By on Saturday, February 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"We bought this '05 Larado used. I'm a Chrysler nut, but this is a So-So on my list. I'm not a real fan of this WK design. The thing I dislike about this car is the sluggish 3.7. It takes forever to get up to speed. The main interior is ok, but the plastic around the seats are flimsy and cheap. The door jams and roof line are too low. I have to duck to slide in, and I'm only 5'6". My wife also has to duck and she's only 5'3''. It also gets bad gas mileage. My '02 4.7 Dakota gets better than the Jeep. The things I like about its...Well; its a Chrysler. It is very reliable, and a nice ride. It also has plenty of storage."

Good Ride

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is our first NICE vehicle. Traction control makes driving in any environment a treat. There are only 2 downsides to this vehicle and they are.... 1. Obviously gas mileage is a concern at roughly 17MPG 2. The roof is set low so it took a while to get used to. Overall a great vehicle and we got a pretty good buy. Had the option of going new or used but decided on used as we felt the lifetime powertrain would only be beneficial if we owned the vehicle 4-ever and besides, it's a JEEP!. Advice, take the used option so you don't pay the lot fee because value is not sacrificied!"

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Long Term Vehicle

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 07 JGC Limited w/ Hemi engine and absolutely Love all the features, the smooth ride and power that it offers. My only complaint is that this vehicle in less than a year has depreciated over 10G in value. Luckily I put down a hefty down payment and am borderline chasing the depreciation value with my monthly payment. I expect that this will be my first and only Chrysler product due to this reason alone. I really wish I would have checked this first. Lesson Learned!! For the most part a great vehicle as long as you plan on keeping it for many years. It seems to be a value buster in the shotr term."

Good but not great

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased a 2005 JGC Laredo with 22,000 about 1 month ago. Overall, I am very satisfied with the truck. I am in love with the styling and roomy interior. However, I am not so impressed with the mediocre gas mileage and cloth seats that stain easily. Truck drives like a dream however and I would not hesitate recommending this vehicle to anyone interested in a true SUV that drives like a car."

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE HAD MY JEEP FOR 4 MONTHS AND I LOVE IT. THE GAS MILEAGE ISNT GREAT BUT WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM AN 8 CYLINDER. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE BESIDES 16 MILES TO THE GALLON IS THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE HARD FOR ME BUT I AM USED TO CLOTH SEATS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SUV TO ANYONE ."

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.