ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1676 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 313 314 315 ... 336 | Next

clear

By on Sunday, September 9, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"good for single ppl, not for familys"

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned three years on a lease. Give up next month at 45,000 and I would buy another but need a truck. Yes I had the jeep brake rotor problem (fixed once on recall and once I paid). Not a big deal, Cost me $200. Appointments, power (tow a 20ft boat), size, styling are excellent for the price. No other problems. Especially like the size. Had an explorer prior and it was too big."

Fun car

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my '03 used, is in great shape. Not the best on gas mileage, and a little bit of a rough drive, (like a truck). But fun, fun, fun. I really enjoy driving my Jeep, even though it's only a 2WD, it performs like only a Jeep does. Sharp turning radius, good road grip, handles great during bad weather. Great in flood areas, sits high, goes through everything. Just remember, don't drive an SUV like a car."

Good stuff

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am on my second Grand Cherokee(2000). My first was a Laredo(99) and loved it. Drove it from WI to FL and back twice. I had only 2 probs with it, first my rear bearing went, but that was a mega prob for Grand Cherokees that year and Chrysler and Dyna fought over responsibility, neither of which took blame. And second, I lost it to a garage fire in 2005. I bought my 2000 Limited a few days later and have only needed oil changes. Have owned for 2yrs."

Best I've ever owned

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very Dependable, 116,000 miles with no major repairs. Only complaint front brake repairs. Finally fixed free by Chrysler after third rotor replacement at 70K. All is well since change to two piston calipers. Great power and good on road fuel econonmy. With 4.7 V8 I average over 20mpg on the highway. I have never kept a car this long. It will be seven years in Oct. of 2007. I hope it lasts another 7 years!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 313 314 315 ... 336 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.