To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 906 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 182 | Next

360,000 miles and still running great!

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 365,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4x4 and towing. Tows boats and small trailors!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this for 7 yrs. I am the second owner. We have never had to change the transmission or engine. I have a brand new GMC yukon and I still love driving my Jeep. It's so comfortable and to be outdated it has many features that were ahead of its time. Regular maintenance and oil changes are a necessity! It does help that we have an awesomea and inexpensive mechanic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

all the comfort and style

By on Tuesday, November 17, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great family vehicle for every day use and rode trips it has lots of room, also great for camping. It is well laid out and comfortable to drive or be a passenger. It has met all my expectations in performance and style. Bottom line is I love the Jeep Grand Cherokee and cant wait till I by another Brand new one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Looking for another

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine "used" with 35xxx miles 10 years ago. It now has 175xxx miles. It has been a very good vehicle. I never hesatate to take a rough road or run a trail that other SUV's would balk at. I dont off road as this is a daily driver, but I wouldent hesatate. In the winter the Jeep shines. When other AWD cars, trucks, and SUV's are spinning their tires in the parking lot or at stop signs, I pull away with no problems. I have had a few mechanical issues but nothing way out of the norm. A starter, fuel pump, water pump and radiator. But at this age it is expected to have some issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, March 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought my 96 jeep grand cherokee in feb of 2008. it had 233,000 miles on when i bought it, it now has 261,000 on it. it has the 318 in it. the only thing i have done to it was put new brakes tires and a alt. on it. it still runs very strong and drives great. it avg. around 18 to 20 on hwy and about 12 in the city. this has been a great vehicle and i would deff. by anthor."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Always dependable in any weather situation

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a 96' Grand Cherokee Laredo for a little over three years now and have not regreted it yet. Yes, the gas mileage is not super (roughly 17-18mpg). I have only ever broke down one time, which was during the bad winter last year when temperatures were in the low single digits and the transmission line cracked which eventually left me unable to drive. It was towed in and a cheap fix, but this kind of maintainance is expected when temperatures are this cold in an older vehicle. Other than that, it has been great to get around in the snow, never been stuck and I've actually tried to get it stuck already. Also great for towing as a friend and I often hookup a trailer, two 4 wheelers, and hit the state trails for a day of riding."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 182 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.