Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,456 - $19,033.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,790

Fair Purchase Price $18,745
Fair Market Range ($18,456 - $19,033)

Invoice $19,578
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.3 of 10

10/5.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Love my Jeep!!

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives well in all weather types"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Jeep Compass. I liked it so much, I bought another one! I highly recommend this vehicle. I live in Minnesota, this vehicle has gotten me through many snow storms. 4 wheel drive really comes in handy here."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Very comfortable, smooth riding vehicle; nice size

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Compact size, good handling, very smooth riding"

Cons: "Poor visibility, low gas mileage, heat a/c control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have enjoyed this small Jeep--it's size is good and it handles well on the road, very smooth riding (some of my passengers have commented on that). Drawbacks would include the continuously variable transmission (it can sometimes be uneven), the "stick shift" feature that can be activated by my dogs when I don't want it, limited driver's visibility, and low gas mileage. Very good on wet, slushy roads. Heating and air conditioning controls sometimes stick, and some rust has appeared inside one of the doors."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Asolutely trouble-free since April, 2011.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Appreciate short turning radius, compared to my PT"

Cons: "Could use more rear storage with second row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems at all since purchase. 44000 miles, 60-70% highway. Comfortable ride, reasonably quiet. Gas mileage could be better, but ok at 24-26mpg at 70 mph. Don't care for CVT transmission, but resolved in newer models."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Jeep just needs to step up the interior a little.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Theres no Jeep Compass that looks like mine."

Cons: "My Jeep is one of a kind!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I actually made my jeep more to my liking piece by piece and thats ok by me."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

dated platform, nice options for the cost

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good value, great Jeep 4wd"

Cons: "dated styling, uncomfortable to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Dated styling but a decent value for a mid level package. I have heated seats, sunroof, premium sound(sun and sound package) and an automatic starter, unheard of in mid level pricing. I was looking for a 4cyl suv to save on fuel. It's 6 speed automatic is spunky and economically sound. Great 4wd, rock solid in the snow. Lacks comfort on long drives. It blows around in the wind more than my high profile Suburban, but less than my Jeep Wrangler. I probably would not replace it with another Compass of this design/styling."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.