To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

A comfortable ride, good mileage and decent power.

By on Monday, June 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and handling make it a pleasure to drive."

Cons: "The rear posts which obstruct your view."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My overall rating is a 9 because the rear posts obstruct your view and IMO make a back-up camera a must."

48 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Dark Horse SUV Crossover

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being at the lower end of the crossover SUV market, the Compass takes a bit of flak from the gearhead youtube sensations who decide on what constitutes a good car these days. However, those guys are letting their testosterone get the better of them and they're totally wrong about the Compass. It's smooth, it's comfortable and it's efficient with gas. Not to mention being very reasonably priced compared to its peers. If you're looking for huge amounts of torque then you may be better off looking elsewhere but if you need a solid family car that has some basic off road ability and good amounts of space and features then the Compass is a great choice especially given the low price tag for a second hand model. Buy with confidence."

57 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Just What I Wanted

By on Monday, January 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, optional packages, price"

Cons: "Front windshield field of vision is limited, tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have now owned this car for 3 years and could not be more happy with it. The Compass gets great mileage and looks rugged, however has all the creature comforts I was looking for on the interior (heated seats, Uconnect Bluetooth, GPS, backup camera, Sunroof etc). I have driven this Jeep in all conditions, including off-road in the Cascades, and have found the handling and the acceleration to meet my needs. I have the 4x4 limited package with the higher end engine package and love it. Only problem I have had is the stock tires didn't last anywhere near 30000 as advertised, which left a bad taste in my mouth (i.e. what else did the manufacturer skimp out on?)."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, January 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun, sporty"

Cons: "Find yourself always offering to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good vehicle. Why pay twice as much for a top of the line grand Cherokee, just to look like a bigshot? Save your money, buy used."

43 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Sunday, April 3, 2016

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gets you around"

Cons: "rough idle - not a great deal of space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had one of these as a rental in Florida with about 30K miles on it. The brakes squealed like a newborn piglet and the idle in drive with the A/C on was so rough it was nauseating. I'm looking forward to trying an Escape or Explorer."

23 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.