Go

2013 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

A comfortable ride, good mileage and decent power.

By on Monday, June 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and handling make it a pleasure to drive."

Cons: "The rear posts which obstruct your view."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My overall rating is a 9 because the rear posts obstruct your view and IMO make a back-up camera a must."

44 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Just What I Wanted

By on Monday, January 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, optional packages, price"

Cons: "Front windshield field of vision is limited, tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have now owned this car for 3 years and could not be more happy with it. The Compass gets great mileage and looks rugged, however has all the creature comforts I was looking for on the interior (heated seats, Uconnect Bluetooth, GPS, backup camera, Sunroof etc). I have driven this Jeep in all conditions, including off-road in the Cascades, and have found the handling and the acceleration to meet my needs. I have the 4x4 limited package with the higher end engine package and love it. Only problem I have had is the stock tires didn't last anywhere near 30000 as advertised, which left a bad taste in my mouth (i.e. what else did the manufacturer skimp out on?)."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, February 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable ride with plenty of leg room, Im 6foot"

Cons: "If u are a sedan driver adjust for cornering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rated the driving dynamics an 8 because like all SUVs a sedan/coupe/sports car will corner much better. This is a very comfortable driving machine and nice and roomy. It will carry a Large dog and a lot of groceries and a shotgun rider to keep the first two separate."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nope

By on Monday, January 9, 2017

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking and nice, though Spartan, interior"

Cons: "Fuel economy, no power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I just rented one of these. It seems to appeal to a driver who has no idea about what a modern vehicle should be. I had the 2.4 6spd auto-stick with nice wheels and a nice interior. It's a nice place to sit, and that's about it. It has very little power, so on the highway it has to rev to 5k at times just to maintain 75 uphill. The short version - I got 17.5mpg out of it or around 230 miles per tank. Nearly all interstate highway travel. No stop and go. Basically, it has no power, and thus it defeats the purpose of a smaller engine, so you get a worse experience in every way. They should have done a 5cyl bigger displacement if they wanted to save room and complication and not do a v6. It seems like a tiny complaint, but seriously, my 06 v6 Ford Escape does 17mpg towing 3k lbs. There is no excuse for this garbage. Give it a bigger engine, or lower the mpg estimates to a real level."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dark Horse SUV Crossover

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being at the lower end of the crossover SUV market, the Compass takes a bit of flak from the gearhead youtube sensations who decide on what constitutes a good car these days. However, those guys are letting their testosterone get the better of them and they're totally wrong about the Compass. It's smooth, it's comfortable and it's efficient with gas. Not to mention being very reasonably priced compared to its peers. If you're looking for huge amounts of torque then you may be better off looking elsewhere but if you need a solid family car that has some basic off road ability and good amounts of space and features then the Compass is a great choice especially given the low price tag for a second hand model. Buy with confidence."

50 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.