ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    6.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Comfortable,good handling,safe ride

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride,affordable,good size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great looking SUV !

"I purchased this car because I liked the look, the size & the jeep reputation. I needed it to travel to upstate NY to a cabin in a rural area. We have an under developed road that is often eroded from the elements. It's hilly and can be icy and snow bound. We have never had a problem getting up the road with the compass. It handles beautifully. It's comfortable and is not a rough ride at all. We have taken two very long trips in the Compass and they were great trips. It's comfortable, not noisy and not bad on gas for an SUV."

42 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Great looking SUV !

What kind of vehicle not to buy

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice looking and interior is comfortable"

Cons: "Lowest quality vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I manage a auto repair shop that's been in business for over 40 years. The Compass and Patriot are made in Illinois about 30 minutes from me. Unfortunately this is tops for what a lousy low cost SUV is. I would like to support the brand but I can't this is the low man on the totem pole. Avoid at all cost."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Sunday, April 3, 2016

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gets you around"

Cons: "rough idle - not a great deal of space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had one of these as a rental in Florida with about 30K miles on it. The brakes squealed like a newborn piglet and the idle in drive with the A/C on was so rough it was nauseating. I'm looking forward to trying an Escape or Explorer."

23 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Excellent on and off road - totally reliable

By on Monday, July 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does not disappoint ."

18 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I hate this car!

By on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,740

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "It looks nice - interior is pretty - seats comfy"

Cons: "almost everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was desperate to get into a car and that is the only reason I bought this. I got a rather good deal on it so I thought Why not. Its a terrible car. There is no get up and go, the transmission whines and I was told this is normal for this car, you can red line the transmission entirely to easily, THERE IS NO COMPASS IN THIS COMPASS!, they took base model a little to far. The seats are comfortable but its not designed for a shorter person. Test drive this model several times for quite some time before buying! Also, terrible gas mileage for such a terrible"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.