Go

2011 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 44 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

A comfortable ride, good mileage and decent power.

By on Monday, June 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and handling make it a pleasure to drive."

Cons: "The rear posts which obstruct your view."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My overall rating is a 9 because the rear posts obstruct your view and IMO make a back-up camera a must."

41 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy it again !

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks and price !"

Cons: "Too much repairs !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Great price, looks very nice outside & inside .Have electrical problems with inside lights ,turns on and off. Brakes don't last very much . Wouldn't buy it again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dark Horse SUV Crossover

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being at the lower end of the crossover SUV market, the Compass takes a bit of flak from the gearhead youtube sensations who decide on what constitutes a good car these days. However, those guys are letting their testosterone get the better of them and they're totally wrong about the Compass. It's smooth, it's comfortable and it's efficient with gas. Not to mention being very reasonably priced compared to its peers. If you're looking for huge amounts of torque then you may be better off looking elsewhere but if you need a solid family car that has some basic off road ability and good amounts of space and features then the Compass is a great choice especially given the low price tag for a second hand model. Buy with confidence."

45 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, January 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun, sporty"

Cons: "Find yourself always offering to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good vehicle. Why pay twice as much for a top of the line grand Cherokee, just to look like a bigshot? Save your money, buy used."

42 people out of 46 found this review helpful

What kind of vehicle not to buy

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice looking and interior is comfortable"

Cons: "Lowest quality vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I manage a auto repair shop that's been in business for over 40 years. The Compass and Patriot are made in Illinois about 30 minutes from me. Unfortunately this is tops for what a lousy low cost SUV is. I would like to support the brand but I can't this is the low man on the totem pole. Avoid at all cost."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement