To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next

un-stoppable

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"its been a few months since i got my compass rallye, during that time we've gotten a few bad snow storms, and even when trying to get stuck, i couldnt seem to do it. and when theres not snow on the ground, the loose gravel roads are fun to play on, the ESP kicks in and makes sure you dont loose controll, but gives you enough room to have fun."

wow

By on Sunday, March 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You can not find another suv with the gas mileage and warranty for the money great buy for anyone"

Love it!!!

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just recently bought my Jeep compass about 3 weeks ago. I absolutely love it. Being in Colorado, it functions like a dream in the snow (my husband even likes the engine style and he is a mechanic). The only negative with this vehicle is the size of the gas tank, which is 13.5 gallons. Having a large 20 gallon tank in my previous car, it has been a hard adjustment to fill up every 4 or so days. Rather than that, I love the look, the handle, and the performance-those of you who complain about the pickup of the compass-what do you expect? It is a four cyclinder, and it does have a lot of pickup of a four cylinder."

LOVE IT!!!

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my limited 4x4 black jeep compass for almost a year. I got a great deal on this vehicle, $21,000 and it has everything. I live in North Dakota and I have had soo much fun driving in the snow. I feel very comfortable driving in this sort of weather. The only bad thing is that both of my thermostats have pooped out on me. But not a huge deal its covered by warranty. So, far the gas mileage hasn't been the greatest I was getting 22 hwy on a trip out east. I have gotten 26 hwy. This is not a Lexus so if your looking for something thats full of luxury this isn't it. Its great for the price and a whole lot of fun to drive."

great vehicle

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car,. No Problems yet, and is comfortable with plenty of room for stuff. Handles great in snow, but kinda hard to play in :) the gas milage is the only disappointment @ 20-21 avg, and at most 25. and the book value quickly became less than I owe. overall I love it. I wish they sold the diesel version in the U.S."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.