To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Jeep Commander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 693 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next

Real y Love my jeep best car Ever

By on Saturday, September 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It fíts in my Garage, and has lost of Room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First owner, out of dealership and never had a problem did changed the Battery once in 7 years. In my opinion the jeep looks even better now that is "old" new cars now days just have a futuristic ugly desing."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Birds a Chirpin

By on Friday, January 9, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Commander I bought one when they came out in 06. I now have 70000 miles on mine and have had no problems with it to date. I do however find it comforting that many other reviewers are having the chirping/whistling sound at higher speeds. I thought that I was the only one. This is the only problem I have had with the car and on long trips the whislte that lasts 4.5 hours can drive you a bit mad."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

worst vehicle I've had

By on Friday, April 3, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"This jeep was the worst vehicle I've ever owned. It gave me problems from the start. within the first year all rotors and brakes needed to be replaced, the sunroof leaked within the first 6 mos, and is still leaking. Theres actually been floods in my car and the starter went twice.I'll NEVER buy a jeep again!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable and safe with style!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car from a friend who took care of it pretty well since 2007. It has been my favorite car I've owned in the last 14 years! It handles extremely well in the Midwest snow (I have the 4x4 with SmartTrac technology) then in the summer it maintains a classy look. I can take it to business meetings, hunting trips, road trips and pull my boat and it rises to the occasion for all events! The V-6 isn't real powerful and my boat is small so I don't know if I would recommend the V-6 for hauling a lot of weight. Very happy with the Jeep!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car/truck!totally reliable!!

By on Friday, October 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds the road! inside feels like a car!"

Cons: "Starter $45 should be larger."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new with every option! exterior & Leather still looks fabulous after 160000 miles! Drives like a car! Even bought another one when jeep discontinued making it so I have a spare when this one gets tired! The hemi gives you power when you need it! People are always commenting on how nice it looks! Performance and looks! How much more could you ask for?! P.S.the only mistake Jeep made with this car is they put a $45 Starter in it which is too small for the truck. I had to change it once in 6 years. And... I have to air blow around the sunroof annually because they got clogged with leaf debris. Other than those two minor issues I have had 0 repairs other than standard maintenance in 6 years! Also, , my brakes last for 45000 on this truck. I give this truck a10!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Commander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.