Go

1992 Jeep Comanche Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

I own two

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never Dies, lots of power"

Cons: "18 miles a gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my first 1988 comanche as my first vechile in 1998. I have driven it everywhere from Ohio to Colorado several times and from Columbus to Cleveland many more times. I recently bought another one a 1989 for parts. I don't want to take it apart though because it runs great also. The parts I need mainly a front axle is because I wrecked it. I totaled the car I hit and only had to reattache my wheel and replace a fender. Love them Jeeps"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

pleasantly surprised

By on Thursday, April 2, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

"i got my comanche last summer from our neighbor for $1300 and 95k miles. wasnt expecting it to last like it has! its quite the ugly truck going down the road in 2009, but that wasnt important. i had issues with the engine overheating a lot at first but once that was resolved its been completely fine. over the winter i hit the ditch pretty hard with it. the light weight truck does not handle well in snow, ice, rain, heavy wind, etc. very bumpy ride but i dont think anyone buying this truck is very interested in ride comfort. after i hit the ditch, there were no mechanical problems to fix. this truck is has surprised me completely"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

look no further

By on Friday, November 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"best darn vehicle ive ever owned, goes through anything, reliable, and just over all a great truck, i have the 2,5, we overhauled it, and now its better than ever, its only 2wd, but im gonna make it 4wd"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Truck made out of GOLD

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"345K miles over the last 17 years. Need I say more? Rebuilt motor @ 248K but all else is original. Never stranded. KBB undervalues this workhorse. 4.0 inline 6 is the only way to go. Don't even consider 2.3 or 2.6. You'll still get about 19 mpg with the 4.0 and scores of thousands more miles of life. They are somwhat hard to come by as only about #50k were produced between 1986-1992. 88' and on are fuel injected and 91-92 were "high output" but very scarce as only about #5k per year produced as Chrysler phased them out. This truck rocks and I plan to buy one for my kid when the time comes to do so."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

YTT

By on Monday, July 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "good gas mpg, fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great bichon mobile very fun just wish it was a bit bigger so i could haul the kids around LOL"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Comanche Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.