To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Jeep Comanche Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

pleasantly surprised

By on Thursday, April 2, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

"i got my comanche last summer from our neighbor for $1300 and 95k miles. wasnt expecting it to last like it has! its quite the ugly truck going down the road in 2009, but that wasnt important. i had issues with the engine overheating a lot at first but once that was resolved its been completely fine. over the winter i hit the ditch pretty hard with it. the light weight truck does not handle well in snow, ice, rain, heavy wind, etc. very bumpy ride but i dont think anyone buying this truck is very interested in ride comfort. after i hit the ditch, there were no mechanical problems to fix. this truck is has surprised me completely"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Truck made out of GOLD

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"345K miles over the last 17 years. Need I say more? Rebuilt motor @ 248K but all else is original. Never stranded. KBB undervalues this workhorse. 4.0 inline 6 is the only way to go. Don't even consider 2.3 or 2.6. You'll still get about 19 mpg with the 4.0 and scores of thousands more miles of life. They are somwhat hard to come by as only about #50k were produced between 1986-1992. 88' and on are fuel injected and 91-92 were "high output" but very scarce as only about #5k per year produced as Chrysler phased them out. This truck rocks and I plan to buy one for my kid when the time comes to do so."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

YTT

By on Monday, July 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "good gas mpg, fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great bichon mobile very fun just wish it was a bit bigger so i could haul the kids around LOL"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comanche...Last of the Mohicans

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Jeep never really made many Comanches... 5,500 sold per year and only two commercials for it over the entire run. Yet, it was Chrysler's hot rod truck before the Dakota ever got a V8 and it was a very capable off-roader. We've owned our '90 shortbed Eliminator 4x4 since it was new. With the typical Comanche "upgrades" such as Rancho 5000 shocks, new paint, Smittybuilt rear bumper, a K&N intake and Flowmaster muffler, and --since nearly all the OEM headers cracked over and over-- a Borla tube header, it's been a very capable off-roader, a utility vehicle and a commuter. It's no longer "powerful" in comparison to other small trucks that now commonly have over 200hp, but it's still strong."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unerrated: Great truck

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first vehicle, I've had it since I was 16. 4 years later I'm having to replace the steering column because I broke the tilt mechanism and ignition lock. Can tow a trailer with 5 dirtbikes to the races with all gear and tools and food in the bed, no problem. Engine and transmission has decent get up and go due to the loads of Jeep torque and off road gearing! Fun to drive, and great reliability if maintainance is kept up. Have replaced battery and alternator, but that's to be expected with a vehicle 20 years old. Have grown to love my Comanche like a friend, and will be sad when she's replaced. Recommend this truck to anybody looking for decent gas mileage, a fun truck to drive, and reliable and strong work truck in a compact size. Plus, having a little room behind the seats for lunch boxes or extra dry clothes or whatever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Comanche Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.