Go

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 858 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 172 | Next

Best value

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"My 2nd Cherokee- first was an 88 Wagoneer LTD. Which I should have kept. Bought this 98 Sport used in 00 w/ 26K mi., and now have 180,000+ on it and it runs as strong as ever- maybe better. Did have to replace the rotors like everyone it seems, but very strong maintenance record otherwise. Needs a split rear seat, but still very functional and versatile. Towing and offroading no problem. Look for the full time/part time tranny feature if you can find it- great for mixed road conditions (like an AWD system). Do yourself a favor and spend $60 for a K&N high flow air filter- improves throttle response, horsepower and mileage. Also added a stiffer rear leaf spring to keep rear from sagging when loaded- about $150 very well spent. Simply awesome vehicle for the money. Not fancy- but she runs and runs and runs...."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good suv,small,parks easy

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,674

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "starts up every time,gets 26mpg on highway,"

Cons: "back seat area is small,hard to get in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"great vehicle,as im a dodge tech its a mopar,6cly.great engine,has asian trans,should last 3-4 hundred thousand miles,ice cold air,has custom camoflage head liner,overhead console and visors,howeer im read for a grand cherokee,im big person,cant seem to find a buyer,,,"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

hade it for 15 years not a problom

By on Friday, April 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 537,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "not the best mpg 15/20"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"amazing quality 15 years not one problom and mpg is 15/20 outstanding better than the land rover rang rover"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This Jeep is Bulletproof.

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A head turner. Fun to drive."

Cons: "20 mpg, but who cares--it can go anywhere!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Jeep three years ago from a lady that used it just to go shopping, etc. It had never been abused. The interior looks new and the engine, transmission are tight. I needed a four wheel drive to haul my 17' boat to and from the boat ramp. The Jeep is so clean and I have received so many compliments on it I have decided to keep it for my Sunday driver. I take it to car shows and people love it. It is garaged, and I plan to keep this Jeep for a very long time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable but Expensive.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of room, comfortable, 4x4 is a champ"

Cons: "horrible on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, would trust it to go anywhere, just horrible on gas. I get around 15mpg in town and anywhere from 13 to 18 hwy. Just depends on how fast I'm going. Parts are pretty expensive for it, but on the other hand I've never had to do many repairs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 172 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement