Go

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 862 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 87 | Next

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2000 Jeep Cherokee

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really solid vehicle."

rock solid

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I got my used '99 Jeep Cherokee in 2006 with around 60K miles. It now has over 90k and hasn't even thought about letting me down. The 4.0 inline 6 is a no nonsense engine that is built like a tank but even more reliable. Other than the fact that it is somewhat lacking in the creature comfort department I would say this is one of the best vehicles, out of the dozens I have owned over the years that I have ever owned. Oh, by the way, my 15 year old daughter hated it until she started learning to drive with it. Now she loves it and swears by it but hates the color. Oh well-I guess I get to keep it!"

hard to die

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"beautiful style,affordable,never change the line"

Love My Jeep

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Need to move to another vehicle as it is starting to rust out. I have truly enjoyed owning this vehicle."

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Reliable

By on Saturday, September 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my cherokee with 24,000mi on it owned it for ten years and now have 95,000mi on it . Best bang for the buck.Best 4x4 I ever owned, never let me down . I wish they still made them!!!"

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought my '98 cherokee with 142k on it and lifted. i owned it for about a year and only had battery go out and couple minor maitence things. it has been most reliable vehicle i have owned, it would take me to the trails 130miles away, go through a day of abuse and get me home. i love it and miss it and will own one again some day. i reccomend it to anyone. only bad thing when bigger tires put on, gas mileage goes to down the drain, but in stock form they arent to bad."

I am a mail carrier......

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Jeep in 2001 with 28,000 miles on it, I have drove it on a rural carrier mail route since 2001 and now have 124,000 miles on it. It has really done a good job for me but being a rural carrier it is very hard on them. My mechanic said 125,000 miles on my Jeep is like 250,000 miles on a regular highway driven jeep. I have had to replace the fuel pump, alternator, water pump, both sides of the leaf springs and other minor things. I do recommend to buy MOPAR parts they are the best, I buy only MOPAR brake pads I can get 20,000 miles out of them considering I stop over 450 times in a 60 mile route 20K miles is pretty good. Also, they never squeak. If I buy brake pads from Auto Zone they squeak all the time and lucky to get 8,000 miles out of them. Overall, I am very satisfied with my Cherokee, since they no longer make them I may buy a Commander next."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.