Go

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 582 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

1995 cherokee sport 188kmile

By on Friday, May 22, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"found this jeep on craigslist. the wife and I test drove it and it ran like a champ. powerful and quiet. paid 1500.00 for it. the next day the water pump and surpetine belt broke. still have to fix it. I still think it was a fluke and im not saying its a bad jeep yet."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid SUV

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this SUV for 5 years now and it has performed great; from daliy driver, grocery getter, road triper, to off-roader. I bought it used so I had to replace a few minor parts and do a complete fluids change to have a correct starting point; other than that nothing. I will drive this until the doors fall off."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best investment I've made

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I drive a 96 Jeep that I bought used about 9 years ago and I love it to death. It has over 152k miles on it and I have had absolutely no problems at all since I've had it. I was debating buying a Camry or this at the time and I definitly made the right decision. You don't see any of the old camry's around, but you see a ton of these jeeps still running strong. I've seen alot of these Cherokees with WELL over 200,000 miles on it. I can't believe Jeep discontinued it. The new Jeeps just aren't the same"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the jeep that never died

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have my 95 cherokee for seven years.. ive driven it into cornfields, really just abuse the heck out of it. when my parents bought it brand new. i was 14, i fell in love with it as soon as i laid eyes on it. they finally coughed up the keys to me. at that point its been totaled out by the insurance company. so i sunk two grand into it. just to get the body straight. well it still drives like new with 275,000 miles on the motor. the only thing it has ever needed was a starter.. i love this thing still to this day and hope it never dies"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this Jeep in april 07 and I love it. I got it at a auction and got it for $3700! It has 102000 miles on it and it was state owned. It goes everywhere. There is nothing to complain about it at all, Except a little gas mileage. 4x4 is wonderful, 4.0 L engine gets down and it'll go up some nasty stuff, or in the mountains."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My First Vehicle

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"My father bought me a 1990 Jeep Cheerokee Laredo for my first car last summer (2006) with 202,000 miles on it. I loved it, although there were some parts on the vehicle that were worn out and needed replaced, there were no real mechanical problems with the jeep, even after 210,000 miles. Then the crank censor needed replaced, only because the old one was not updated. I read about this problem and it was common in most jeeps. I would strongly recommend this vehicle if you want a long lasting reliable SUV. I still have mine, and it's running great after 210,500 miles and 17 years on the road. When its time for me to get a new vehicle, there's no doubt about it, i'm lookin for a jeep!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Rock Solid U.S. SUV

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had two of them, ran 2nd one up to current 260,000+; still doesn't burn oil or leak fluids; tranny is fine. Always starts in Wisconsin winter, has Never Been in a garage. Has plenty of pep, even with a heavy load. Great Sound system, gas mileage considering size & weight is not laughable, 18-22 on highway. Handles very well, just need to respect weight, greater heigth than normal car. Good Wide Track too, tough to roll unless driving like a pin-head. Always has enough room for whatever I need to haul, which has been plenty and often and heavy; ie. 2-400 Lbs. + passengers. Would handle a load on trailer quite well, no doubt; my buddy has been using several jeeps with fishing boats no problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's a Jeep

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"146K and running great. A few nuisance issues - rear auto locks stopped working, door doesn't stay open anymore on hills, brake wear. But I would still have no hesitation taking it 100 miles offroad over slickrock, sand, or mud. The straight 6 will pull you over anything and in 4wd you are unstoppable. As a family car, it is a bit cramped, lots of road noise, and seems to struggle to maintain 75mph, but if you want a true offroad vehicle that can also pack a few kids, a cooler, and a mountain bike, this would be my first choice."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love this thing

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is a sraight drive car and that is rare for the cherroke"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love my tank

By on Monday, October 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this vehicle its tough can take a hit or two and keep rolling mine aint beautiful but can go any where and over anything."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.