To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Jaguar XK

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 187 Ratings for the 1997 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Beauty is only skin deep

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"These cars without a doubt one of the sexiest vehicles ever produced. With that being said,beware of the atrocious repair and reliability of this car. At 50K the car started to burn oil at an alarming rate.The dealer said this was normal. It turns out it needed a ring and valve job at $$$. At 118K,the tranny is now dying and this will cost $$$. These cars are beautiful money pits. So buyer beware!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

lots of looks

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2001 xkr bought in sept 07 with 69000 on it ... beat a supet up vette and every mustange so far and have not had to use the sport mode to do it...boxter owner almost cried when i smoked him...did change brakes and found that the rotors are considered throw aways but went to local meinike dealer and he saved me lots..jag pads and rotors for only 750. jag wanted more then double that ..trunk big enough for 2 sets of clubs so i'm in heaven...only problrm is my 265lb 5 11 frame getting in and out but still wouldn't give it up as i use it as a daily driver ... ,,...just cant stop talking about it..got the dark blue with the white interior and the looks and comments are constant ....and i live in a snooty town where theres lots of porches and mercedes around ...life is now complete..thanks for reading"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I Love My Jaguar XKR Convertible!

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, lots of power, high class ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My Jag

"This car is my very best friend. So comfortable to drive, fits me like a glove. So powerful and so smooth, it handles like a dream and it is a great ride. The engine literally purrs like a cat, there is no other engine that sounds quite like it. It stays in the garage all winter and I can't wait to break it out each spring and get that top down and feel the wind in my hair! This car has been one of the most reliable sports cars I have owned so far."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My Jag

Love the 02 XKR

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had the car now for 2 years. Purchased with 42000 miles now has 48000. Looks new. Runs great. Minor issues except for the rag top hydraulic leak. Fortunately covered under warranty. Always a fun drive and get compliments all the time. Would love to buy another possibly 06 just to have a newer model with warranty. Prefer this to the newer body style - classic."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

97XK8

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is beautiful. It turns heads and is fun to drive. I was a sucker for beauty. Repairs are horrible. I replaced the timing chain to avoid the motor failure when the plastic parts break apart - $2,000. Suspension bushings are failing at 52,000 and cost another $1,000 to fix. Parts from Jaguar are ridiculously expensive. Plastic windshield screw covers that should be less than $1 are $9.50! The seats are like rocks. Had to buy cheap pillows for comfort on long trips. You can expect to spend $1000 to $2000 per year on repairs."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XK near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.