Go

2013 Jaguar XK Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 89 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Great Looks & Performance but...

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Definitely a blast to drive and it looks great."

Cons: "Lack of trunk space and other amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While the XK is a very quick, stable, and great looking car to drive, it has a couple of serious shortcomings for a car at this price. First, there is an icon on the steering column that would seem to indicate there is voice activated controls. That IS what it does on other XK models, but not the Touring Convertible model - it just mutes the audio system. Next, there is a button to "Load" discs on the CD player, however, the standard equipment is a single disc CD player - the button has NO function. Another shortcoming is the lack of a blind spot monitor. My other Jaguar (an 09 XF) has it, but this newer, more expensive model doesn't. And last, but not least, don't plan on taking any golf clubs with you on a trip. They won't fit in the trunk unless you take them out of the bag and lay them in at an angle. Really? I could put 2 golf bags and a clothing bag in my 07 Corvette."

23 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Electrical problems

By on Monday, October 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good looking car and fun to drive"

Cons: "Quality and consumer service by Jaguar corporate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Since 1960's Jaguar still have a problems electrical, computer. In 2 years replaced battery 4 times Under warranty? At 34000 replaced transmission! Jaguar corporate does not care about consumers good luck to get in touch with them. This was my first and last Jaguar in my life. Going back to German cars."

22 people out of 46 found this review helpful

I love this Car!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2013 XKR-S. This car is beautiful and an absolute blast to drive. The exhaust emits a guttural growl. I get a lot of positive comments and attention from people when I drive this car."

30 people out of 67 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Saturday, February 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "I hate the Nav system; not easy to input data."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love driving this car; fast, responsive, excellent cornering! My age (80+) is interfering with getting in and out of the vehicle, and I am probably going to get into something more convenient."

20 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Most reliable car we've ever owned!!!

By on Friday, December 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fun, super reliable too."

Cons: "Back seats for bags or small kids only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own and enjoy a 08 xk luxury convertible with 20 inch wheels, fantastic looking!!! People always stop and look at it and give us complements. Many think it is an Aston Martin. This 08 xk has been the most reliable car we have ever owned. It is super fun to drive and super reliable too. You can drive it fast, slow and it is always fun and holds the road very well. It also will never rust as it has an all aluminum body!!! Formerly we owned a 2002 BMW M5 which was also fun to drive but a disaster maintaining. Not a year passed where the M5 didn't need some sort of repair. The 2008 xk is certainly a looker and low maintenance car. When driven at 78 miles an hour we get 29 miles a gallon, city driving 20 miles per gallon. Pretty good for such luxury ride."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XK Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.