Go

2009 Jaguar XF

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Most fun car I have ever owned, but also practical

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fast, comfortable, holds 3-4 sets of clubs"

Cons: "no sunglass holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an unbelievably fast car for the money, but it also holds 4 people and 3-4 sets of golf clubs comfortably - not many cars out there today that can claim all those things."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Supercharged NUKE!

By on Sunday, September 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"when you take the car out for a test drive, you say i like it. but when you take the car home, and wake up 6am to drive 150 mph down a windy road. You will walk get out that car and talk to your self about how GREAT it is!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

So amazing

By on Thursday, July 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, performance, exclusivity"

Cons: "probably expensive to maintain out of warranty?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I haven't owned it long enough to determine reliability, but its under warranty anyway. I get looks in this car everywhere I go. Too many Beemers and Mercedes everywhere. Car is fast, smooth and great milage with the V6. Super smooth ride and great handling. Bought it one year old and got a steal for $40k"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Jaguar's best kept secret

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I surprise a lot of Corvettes"

Cons: "driver's seat too narrow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the SFR with the 510 hp supercharged engine that performs better than imagined. It is quick, nimble, and feels like it rides on rails. The 0 to 60 time is much better than 4.3, more like 3.8, and the 70 to 120 is mind blowing. This is a true exotic sports car tucked in a stylish sports sedan skin. It will out perform anything BMW has to offer. My only complain is the driver's seat is meant for a guy fifty pounds lighter than me but I'm trying to loose weight!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Jag for 40 years

By on Monday, February 28, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i was persuaded to try a jag again after a series of horribly unreliable ones in the 1960's. the XF is great. Plenty of power, superb handling, comfortable ride. However we have had a lot of snow this year and i really miss the AWD of my last 2 cadi's, as well as the remote start that allowed me to warm it up in cold weather. These two ommissions may make it my last Jag unless we move to a warmer state!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XF near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement