To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Jaguar X-Type

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2002 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Beautiful Car! Fun to drive and reliable.

By on Sunday, August 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style - AWD - Reliable"

Cons: "Automatic Garage Remote is hard to program."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my X Type 3.0 JAG. It's been an extremely good car and I haven't had any major problems with it. The styling is great inside and out. I'll be holding on to mine for a while longer!"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

We love our Jag! Popular on road trips.

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Unusual vehicle Jag Wagon. Lots of looks."

Cons: "No place for CDs. Back seat a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love at first sight. We were looking for something a little different and found it in our X3. Gets alot of thumbs up on the highway and curious looks until they see the leaping Jaguar on the hood. Then we see the passengers in the passing vehicle point and smile. Has a sports car feel. A little more road noise than I would expect from Jaguar but acceptable. The seats however are horrible. There is a lump in the middle of your back until the seat softens and your back eventually conforms. We almost did not purchase the car but the dealer ASSURED us the stiffness would disappear. Eight years later it is still there. We have taken several trips to Michigan and Washington DC area with no great discomfort. Dash instruments reflect a lot of light and sometimes hard to see if passenger wears something light colored."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great value for an entry level Jaguar.

By on Monday, September 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, very fun to drive."

Cons: "Road noise, cost of maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car second hand from a private seller and have had it for two months now. So far it has been a very satisfying drive. No issues so far other than an intermittent flashing battery warning light which eventually went away. Drive is smooth, corners like anything and could actually get you a speeding ticket (especially in Sport mode) if you don't watch the speedometer. Very nicely done interior and exterior styling that definitely turns heads. Good stock audio system. Lots of safety features that makes me feel confident on the road even with the entire family on board. Road noise is noticeable though unlike some other cars I've had (and I've been through quite a lot). Unless you have a nearby Jag dealer, then parts may be a challenge (luckily I've got one close by). Preventive maintenance is the key here as in all cars. Overall, I think it's bang for the buck."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

nice, but not quite a sports car

By on Friday, February 6, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my 02 x-type 2.5 for about 4 or 5 months and have only had 1 small problem with it so far. It's a very comfortable and nice car, but sadly lacks an impressive 0-60. I was impressed, however, with it's handling. It takes corners well and handles very well at high speeds (70 to 110 mph) thanks to awd. It's very hard to find, but if you can get a hold of a manual tranny instead of the common auto, then do it. I'd also suggest going with the 3.0 liter as opposed to the 2.5. You'll appreciate the extra power and control when trying to get out of harm's way."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car! Holds No Resale Value Though!

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"How can a $34,000 Jaguar turn into a $10,000 Jaguar in as little as 4 years, even with low miles. The car is great though, so buy one used, you'll get the best deal that way. The AWD is great, my 5 speed makes it get up and go! great gas mileage in the 2.5 version! I upgraded to wood steering wheel and wood dash for my 5 speed makes it look much better! little problem with the door latches. They sometimes stick when you are ready to get out...on both the driver and passenger's sides. I say buy one, they are an affordable head turner! no one believes me, when I tell them how much I paid. The X-type is a very affordable luxury vehicle!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar X-Type near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.