Go

2007 Jaguar S-Type

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 365 Ratings for the 2000 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

I love my Jag

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 2001 Jag used for a steal, fortunately I also purchased an extended warranty. I love the styling and the comfort, just a beautiful car. I have had to have the transmission replaced (thank heavens for the warranty). The only real complaint is that the car rides so low that I am always scraping the front under carriage. (Have had it replaced twice)."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I have had for a long time

By on Saturday, September 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the S type since 2005 and 15,000 miles,it now has 98,000 other than replacing the water pump,(78,500) changing the oil every 10,000 miles, no problems at all. Runs like a scolded cat! (sic)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great head turner

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. Great comfort, style, and everyone always says "Who's driving the Jag?" Only minor computer problems, but dealer worked them out. Overall, couldn't have a better vehicle."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a wonderful vehicle. Like most others, I was initially worried about purchasing a Jag due to the "reliability" comments I had heard. Am I ever glad my wife talked me into this car! When you combine a wonderful ride, excellent styling and reliability that's off the charts and at this price. Wow, all I can say is what a great value this car has been. I'm about to trade it in on two new 2007 S-Types, one for me and one for the wife. And all this from a former German auto enthusiast."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Performance and Comfort

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Thie vehicle is the best value for its comfort, performance, and interior features. The styling is awesome and I would buy another Jaguar with out a any reservations."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar S-Type near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.