To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Jaguar S-Type

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 365 Ratings for the 2000 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Wonderful Car

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a wonderful vehicle. Like most others, I was initially worried about purchasing a Jag due to the "reliability" comments I had heard. Am I ever glad my wife talked me into this car! When you combine a wonderful ride, excellent styling and reliability that's off the charts and at this price. Wow, all I can say is what a great value this car has been. I'm about to trade it in on two new 2007 S-Types, one for me and one for the wife. And all this from a former German auto enthusiast."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Thursday, April 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "zippy car, comfortable ride"

Cons: "bad paint sealant, replacing the transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love driving my S-type, V-8. It has great get-up-and-go, and is very comfortable to drive or ride in. It is quiet as it glides down the highway. There's a solid feel to the entire car. I have had trouble with the front window motors and had to replace the transmission at 38,000 miles. The sound system recently gave out due to a short, so I will be replacing that as well. I also need to have the car painted as the clear sealant is peeling, and it makes the car look awful (this could be due to the strong Hawaiian sun). Other than that, I love this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Repairs

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving vehicle"

Cons: "Expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Repairs are expensive unless you DIY. Like I did. Gaskets, upper cam chain tentioners and thermistat housing update to metal. I also put the newer water pump with metal blades instead of the original plastic ones. Oh ya! And a new full gasket set, not just the outer edge for the valve cover."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fabulous value

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, handling, luxury"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 6 years. I bought it used and have had very few repairs on this car other then regular maintainance. I would recomment this car to anyone who likes luxury, feel, comfort all in one little car. Gas mileage for it's age is very good. About 20 city driving and 28 highway."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2003 ( and a 65 !) S Type. Best car I ever had. Comfortable, classic Jag styling, totally reliable. Bought it new and have no plans to sell it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar S-Type near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.