Go

2001 Isuzu VehiCROSS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 1999 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Turns heads

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle definatley turns heads. It does seem a bit closed in and is difficult at least to enter the back seat. Once you get in the back there is more than enough room. The ride is stiff and bumpy and the gas milage could be better."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Engineered By Isuzu's Elite!!!

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Tuned Off/On Road Suspension (ie. the Expansion Chambers Built onto the Shocks) Incredable Handling for an SUV. This Vehicle is incredibly Resiliant to the Corrosion Alaskans get up here. I tried to get this vehicle "Stuck" in the Snow... It just can't because it's traction/winter drive modes are so well designed. Some people don't know the vehicle also has pull out leg rests in the Racaro Seats, and the Engine's High End and Low End power capability due to it's Dual Overhead Cams that disable one at low rpm. Definatly a Vehicle that is In Demand here in Alaska."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Performer

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Besides looking great, this car has it under the hood to back it up. Excellent power and acceleration, heavy duty racing shocks, tight turning radius, stable - no body lean in turns, terrific antilock braking (its saved me on wet road s 2-3 times), leather interior, and the recaro seats can't be beat for comfort and hold. Its difficult to get into the back - except for small kids, but once back there, the seat is positioned such that there is plenty of leg room. It has stiff shocks so you can feel the road (good or bad). Its a lot of fun to drive! Back in 2003 someone asked me if my 1999 was a 2004 model car - its very unsual and the looks are timeless."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Little Wonder

By on Monday, June 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This truck is the coolest ride i have ever owned. People still walk around it and have a look see, and often ask if it's a new car. The little devil did leave me stranded once. Tranny fried out. I threw in a used one, and it worked fine, until the flex plate broke. Fixed it up and then it broke again. The mechanic's "forgot" to replace a dowel pin on one side. Isuzu did warranty the flex plate. Other than that, the check engine light, popped up a few times, MAP SENSOR. Replaced throttle position sensor, EGR. 132,000 miles the engine is still running great, i live in Wisconsin and drive it fairly hard off road, and for work on the highway. I will probably drive this rig till the wheels come off. The visibility is bad, hard to find other drivers next to you, you can't rely on your rear views, you have to crank your head and do a complete visual, because the rear window is so small. Almost dangerous. Still, this is a fun buggy, and i still look forward to driving it everyday."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Vx!

By on Saturday, August 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Funnest car ever. Great on or off road."

Cons: "Limited rear visibility, window regulators."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Vx. Never had a vehicle more fun to drive (of course I can't afford a Ferrari). Bought my first Vx new in 1999 and had it for about 10 years until some kid, driving daddy's BMW and not looking where he was going, plowed into it. Scoured the country for another and found my present one, the uber-rare Ironman edition, on eBay (and several states away). Yeah, I was nervous about buying a car sight unseen online but went ahead and took the plunge. It wasn't raised as nicely as my old one so it required a little TLC. I've now had this one for about 40k miles. Vx are notorious for window regulator issues which I've now gotten good at fixing. Am also having some tranny issues which, given the low blue book values they command, may not be worth fixing. But, I still love driving it more than any other vehicle which is why I will likely keep it until it craters. Other reviewers cite the difficulty of getting into the back seat but, given that I don't drive from the back seat, I don't care (kids don't have a problem with it... only you old folks do). It still gets a lot of looks on the road, only problem is they're all from guys :( So, all of you who are thinking about buying one, don't! Cause I wanna be the only cool person on the road."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu VehiCROSS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.