To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Isuzu Trooper

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 127 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

good truck

By on Tuesday, June 3, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 94 in 2003 w 128k I have replaced a lot of parts some broke and some as pm All AC components Water pump Starter Power steer pump Plug wires One frt. rotor Alternator It does ride and drive great...cruise on highway works great if you can go 60mph...you can get 19mpg Would buy a new one for $25k if they still made it Have been able to get any part from NAPA at fair cost...."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

gas hog but very dependable

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my truck. Bought it new. Has been cheap to maintain; needed only some minor transmission work 5 years ago; no other problems (knock on wood). If you can afford the gas and want a large SUV, get one. City mileage runs about 12 or so. Highway maybe 15. Note: This truck has been orphaned. Will become harder and harder to find parts as they are no longer being produced."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Car ever owned

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have two. One has over 200K. It will go anywhere. Has never put us down. I am sorry they are not being produced any longer."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I've ever had!

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of truck for the money"

Cons: "Rock solid engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned it for six years and the only repair I've had to do was replace the starter - a super easy do-it-yourself fix in my driveway. I get 19mpg on the highway which is not great but it is a big mass pushing through the air. Stock springs and shocks are quite soft. I replaced them with stiffer aftermarket units and love the car even more now. Great towing capability. Quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Low maintenance, fun to drive, still looks good."

Cons: "Oil consumption, fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned this car since it was new. I have driven it 142,000 miles and only replaced the starter at 120,000. It drives good and pulls my boat OK. It is comfortable on long trips and has a lot of cargo space. The only problem is oil consumption as it gets older. I think it can be solved by a good flush of the oil rings using Seafoam in the cylinders overnight. I am trying this now. I have owned many cars and many of them luxury models and this is among the best all around I have had for no problems. Still looks good and fun to drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Trooper near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.