To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 445 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

This is my second Rodeo, first 4 wheel drive.

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very dependable, fast, and safe."

Cons: "low fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car! I owned a 2 wheel drive model before this one, and it was just as good. Given the maintenance on the extras for the 4 wheel components, I wish I had stuck with the 2 wheel drive. I had to replace all of the CV boots in the front, but the axles were in top shape. Tires last about 5 years. Had to replace the EGR valve, but no big deal. Run Royal Purple Synthetic oil. Gas mileage could be better, but overall, it is a great vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable, get from A to B vehicle

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, low-cost, still-stylish, peppy SUV"

Cons: "Guzzles in the city, some road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It does much better than 19 mpg on the highway at 70mph or less (more like 22-23 mpg), but city driving is awful at around 11 mpg or so. This SUV is also much faster than you'd think because the SUV dry weight is only 4200 lbs and the engine pops out 205hp/215torque and is very responsive and fast above 3000 rpm. Considering it's only lost 10 cents/mile driven since I've owned it (11k bought used and now worth 3.4k) and is currently loosing only 2.5 cents/mile, it's an excellent value. It's only been in the shop for tires, oil changes, an O2 sensor that went out ($200) and an egr valve ($250). It's built to last, and still looks somewhat modern and stylish. They quit producing this car 7 years ago and there are still a ton of them on the road for a reason."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had!

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, comfortable."

Cons: "rear window lift and tailgate are inconvenient."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2002 Isuzu Rodeo is truly the best used vehicle I have ever owned. It runs like a top, and has never had anything but routine maintenance done on it. It is comfortable and rides like a luxury sedan. I would buy another one in a heartbeat, but Isuzu quit making them, bummer!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, September 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome reliability"

Cons: "no dealers that are local"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable vehicle and it has taken me everywhere. I plan on keeping the vehicle until it can't run anymore."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

PUNISHERS RODEO

By on Tuesday, October 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS VEHICLE JUST WISH I WOULDA GOT A 4 WHEEL DRIVE ONE FOR THE WINTER. NEVER HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM EVER COMIN UP ON 70,000 MILES."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Rodeo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.