Go

2003 Isuzu Rodeo Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

More powerful than it looks

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I recently hauled a U-Haul trailer from MN to FL, crossing Kentucky's nasty hill/mountain ranges. Many looked at the Rodeo like it couldn't do it, but while my wife's Saturn died along the freeway, even after piling even more stuff from her car into mine and adding on to the trailer, it still pulled through! Gas milage isn't spectacular by any stretch of the imagination, but when hauling the trailer, my milage was only reduced to in-city milage anyway, so I felt good about the trip altogether. 3 for comfort because the seats aren't kind for lumbar support..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"not too many problems other than the fact that the engine developed a reoccuring oil leak which came to an eventual sieze of the engine, which i was dumb enough to have replaced for over $4000. good for your teenagers first car and a low budget off roader, but if your looking for something that is of higher quality and has a better trade in and resell i suggest going with a jeep instead. wasnt bad, but neither great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Rodeo Sport

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my rodeo new in 2002 and still love it today, I have had few problems and they all where under warranty. The best thing about isuzu is the 120000 mile warranty. I wish I had gotten a 4x4 but that is the only thing I regret about purchasing my rodeo. When i purchased my rodeo I owned a 2001 chevy tracker and hated it I was very scared of buying a suv again but my rodeo has been awsome I highly recomend this vehicle:)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Smaller SUV

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '02 4x4 hardtop with an automatic transmission. This vehicle handles very well. It is small enough to get in and out of almost any space. Averages about 20mpg with mixed driving. To improve rear visibility just remove the rear headrests - easy. The only negative is that this vehicle has a GM engine and trans which means DECRON anti-freeze. I highly recommend flushing that replacing it with standard anti-freeze. Why? Because Decron eats away at the engine gaskets - had to replace them once already. Otherwise awesome vehicle - Highly Recommended"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought new in 2002, other than oil changes never had any real problems with it. new breaks tires, thats it. what else could you ask for in a vehicle...ive been told by another car dealer that the company has had nothing but trouble with them. i dont know how true that is ...anybody out there know?? some kind of engine trouble....idont know ,this one has been fine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Rodeo Sport near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.