Go

2003 Isuzu Rodeo Sport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"not too many problems other than the fact that the engine developed a reoccuring oil leak which came to an eventual sieze of the engine, which i was dumb enough to have replaced for over $4000. good for your teenagers first car and a low budget off roader, but if your looking for something that is of higher quality and has a better trade in and resell i suggest going with a jeep instead. wasnt bad, but neither great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Smaller SUV

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '02 4x4 hardtop with an automatic transmission. This vehicle handles very well. It is small enough to get in and out of almost any space. Averages about 20mpg with mixed driving. To improve rear visibility just remove the rear headrests - easy. The only negative is that this vehicle has a GM engine and trans which means DECRON anti-freeze. I highly recommend flushing that replacing it with standard anti-freeze. Why? Because Decron eats away at the engine gaskets - had to replace them once already. Otherwise awesome vehicle - Highly Recommended"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought new in 2002, other than oil changes never had any real problems with it. new breaks tires, thats it. what else could you ask for in a vehicle...ive been told by another car dealer that the company has had nothing but trouble with them. i dont know how true that is ...anybody out there know?? some kind of engine trouble....idont know ,this one has been fine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GOOD DEPENDABLE RIDE

By on Tuesday, April 6, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I PURCHACED 2002 RODEO SPT.NEW AND HAVE JUST SOLD IT TO A FRIEND. IT HAS BEEN A ROUGED AND DEDPENDABLE RIDE, I HAD NO RESERVES ABOUT SELLING IT TO SOMEONE I KNOW. I LOGGED ABOUT 135000 MILE WITH NO LARGE REPAIRS PRETTY MUCH ROUTINE MAINT."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love it

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun off roader great on ice and snow"

Cons: "could do a little better on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great little suv drives nice and power to spair when off road this will go almost anywhere you want to go!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Rodeo Sport near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.