To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Isuzu Impulse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    10.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Nice little ride

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned this car in college and it was pretty sweet. Fast, nimble and stylish. It did break down a lot, but that is because I pushed it so much."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic AWD

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great fast obscure little car. If you find one I would recommend picking it up. Great car for little cash."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I've ever owned

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had this car for 4 years and have put 40,000 miles on it. I have never had to do anything except change the fluids and filters and other wear and tear items. But the clutch, engine, electrical, etc, are all original and have required no major service.. The car now has 104,000 miles and is 20 years old! It has never failed to start when i turn the key. Even in -30 degree snow storms in the northwoods of wisconsin. this a rare car with an engine and transmission that is made to last."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Isuzu's best kept secret

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't believe there aren't hundreds of reviews from happy Impulse owners here. I received my 1990 model new as a birthday present and it's still going strong after 19 years. This is the best car I have ever owned! Never had a major repair... even after I broke the timing belt (which was my fault, I should have replaced it when it was recommended). This car has never failed me. Cranks each and every time I turn the key. Can't beat the gas mileage. FUN to drive! Handles like the suspension was made by Lotus... oh wait, IT WAS! I'm losing this car in my divorce and it breaks my heart. I would have kept it forever."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Impulse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.