To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Isuzu Ascender

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Excellent SUV

By on Sunday, January 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Ascender new in 2004 so I could tow a 24 foot trailer. Had no problems at all, and only have the 6 cyl engine. Has plenty of power and good pickup for the size vehicle. Very comfortable to ride in, has a smooth ride and is excellent in the snow. Having the ability to switch from 2WD to 4WD (high or low) or AWD is great. Can't go wrong with this vehicle. Have had no issues with it at all, but mileage isn't anything special. Usually around 14 mpg with everyday normal use. On trips, I'll get up to 18 but thats about it. Would definitely recommend this vehicle,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best family SUV!!!!

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got lots of Bang 4 the Buck!!!!! I have driven my Ascender for over 4 years now not one problem (n=knock on wood). Very good economical SUV for the large family."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my truck in late 05 and saved about 8k. I absolutely love my truck! I took it on a summer vacation across the US as soon as I bought it and put about 15k comfortable miles through summer rain, storms, hurricanes with no issues. The 4WD/AWD is an added plus and love to use that too. 38,000 miles and my only issue was the instrument panel went out. Replaced under with warranty no out of pocket expenses."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car wish I could buy another

By on Friday, August 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had Isuzu's my entire life, rodeo, trooper, and now the ascender. It is same exact car as a chevy trail blazer ( but nicer looking inside) and the gmc envoy (looks like on the inside) for alot less. I have a 03 trailblazer and a 05 ascender and the ascender is holding up much better and looks better. Best thing is you pay alot less for the same car. The 1st 2 were all isuzu built so we will see how the american version holds up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Ascender near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.