To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 INFINITI QX80 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $74,694 - $82,958.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $89,845

Fair Purchase Price $78,263
Fair Market Range ($74,694 - $82,958)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 08/17/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.4
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    6.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

I LOVE this truck.

By on Saturday, August 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size matters :), luxurious, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "If the price of gas goes up..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I liked this truck when I bought it but wasn't over the top in love with it. I've owned it now for 5 months and absolutely LOVE it. It takes a little while to get used to how big it is but once you do, you'll never want to downsize. Luxurious Power."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Still a Thrill

By on Friday, August 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious and fast as lightning!"

Cons: "Infotainment system is suboptimal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased 2014 model year 4-wheel drive new in 2013. Its Big. Its Fast. Its Comfortable. No reliability issues so far. Infiniti customer service is over-the-top. They really pamper you when you go in for service. All dealerships are not created equal and the experience can very widely -- at least here in the Bay. The interior is richly appointed. Acceleration and braking are smooth. Loads of room and extremely versatile. Spacious, comfy front and second row seats. Third row is a little tight for adults but you do have more of a crumple zone behind the third row than most 7-8 passenger SUVs. Some SUVs have 3rd row almost touching the tailgate... not what I would want in a rear-end collision loaded with kids! The only drawback is the infotainment system which has a horrible user interface and extremely poor voice recognition. You are better using Siri. Also, gas mileage really suffers with stop and go driving so it is not the best "run around town car" On family road trips it is king! I can't imagine a better family car anywhere. Oh, did a mention that it was hecka fast!"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My 3rd one in past 10 years

By on Thursday, August 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV I've owned"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Brake Issue Developes after 10K

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, size"

Cons: "Quality- un fixable breaking issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The vehicle was a 10/10 for the first 10K. Now has developed a clicking in the brake pedal and also a humming noise when braking. Dealers have looked twice and have not been able to fix it. They claim this is the way it is and Infinity does not recommend a replacement of any parts. 75K vehicle and now this is what we get. Not high quality and not acceptable warranty service."

70 people out of 97 found this review helpful

A drivers vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles better than some cars"

Cons: "Cleaning the roof and rims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2016 QX80 Limited. Did i need to spend the extra $25k, YES! If your like me and want performance, style & the only one in the parking lot then this is the SUV. The exterior speaks for its self (I have the White \ Only 3 Choices in Limited)... The exterior has the only issue in my opinion, you need a step ladder to wash the roof. Interior: this comes Correct and not a single person that has been in or simply peeked inside could control their enthusiasm. (Again, i have a Limited - baseball glove style leather w/ hand stitching, real mohogandy wood & suede head liner. The front seats are like LazyBoy Chairs (1 1/2 of my arm lengths across from sitting in the drivers seat to mid passenger seat) One touch everything - voice control the rest. If you keep the windows closed the only thing you can hear is the radio or the roar of the motor/exhaust, all at your own discreastion. Mid row captains chairs that have heating options as well as climate controls and individual video monitors (optional video game hookup & sound cancelling head phones) In closing: this vehicle all there and they aren't and never have been the flavor of the Whats Now Trend and for that your happy to drive and resale/residual value holds up stronger than the others Always get all-weather mats"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.