Go

1997 INFINITI QX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

This has been a great car

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, life expectancy, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has 268,000 miles on it. I bought it with 60,000 miles. Other than the usual wear and tear, i.e. transmission was replaced at 240,000 and a few other minor things, this car runs like it is brand new. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this vehicle again. If Infiniti still made the Qx4, I would go straight to the dealer and buy one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Comfortable reliable always maintained

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, good visability, well maintained, a gem!"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been hands down the best car I have ever owned. All the bells and whistles in such a well made and well thought out vehicle. Had it barely off road once, this has been driven by the proverbial little old lady, except I was in my early 40's when we bought it new. Have a set of studded rimmed snowtires for the vehicle also. This car will go forever, I think!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My most reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, October 21, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my 1997 QX4 since it had a mere 11 miles on it. Now passing 170k I still take it on 2,000 mile round trips to in-laws homes in Mexico. Definitely a keeper if you have or would like to buy one!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever! Comfortable, reliable, powerfull!

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, power and looks!"

Cons: "Large turning radius. That's it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Infinity makes a really nice truck feel like a comfortable, roomy, well appointed sedan. This SUV has never broken down, always starts right up, has power enough to trek any mountain road and looks great doing it!! All this, and a sound system that is to die for, makes long distance driving a joy. I have loved owning this car ...for 15 years!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle for the value

By on Thursday, April 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, interior, stereo, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage, power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great stereo, super reliable, nice interior. Never had a issue besides brakes and tires since I have owned it. Downfall -Gutless at times -Gas Mileage Would definately own another one"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching INFINITI QX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.