To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 INFINITI M

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2011 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

You get what you pay for!

By on Saturday, October 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2011 M56x for just under 4 months, have just undere 7000 miles. I can't stop driving it. There is nothing,I mean nothing I don't like about the car. The way it handles, the confort levels, the extras, from the stereo, to the weather. I've had many many compliments on the car, actually have had people leave notes & there numbers to call them back, just so they could look at it. As far as MPG, I get 18-20 in town and upto 25 on the highway.. It's smooth, comfortable & just a pleasure to drive. I tested the Lexus, MB, Audi & Bentley prior to my purchase. Dollar for Dollar, this is the best buy. The warranty alone is better than any other vehicle on the market. You won't be disappointed with, trust me. I you don't like it, your not a true car guy!!"

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

love my M56S

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, features and luxury for the price, handling"

Cons: "no remote start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned. Tons of power. Fantastic handling. Incredible styling inside and out. Have had the car for 2 months and not one problem. Engine and transmission is extremely quiet and incredibly smooth."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Do not buy this car. Transmission issues abound

By on Friday, October 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "beautiful styling, fast when punched"

Cons: "horrific transmission in traffic, fading brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Transmission problems for two years, software issue for the 7 speed, per Infiniti, with no fix in sight. Now brake fading/creeping issues."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Styling!!!!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, nice quality, amazing styling!"

Cons: "Maybe more "perks" for $50k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loving this car so far. I have owned it since 5/2011 and it's been great so far. I love the styling - just absolutely beautiful lines on this model. I have only had one issue with it so far and that was a film covering over part of the steering wheel began peeling. I'm getting it fixed this Saturday. Other than that it has been great. I never owned anything but Hondas and Acuras and those have been amazing. My M37 seems to have equal quality and fitting. The ride is really nice. Smooth - like a luxury car should be. The engine is amazing and I love the ECO, Sport and Standard options. I run in ECO most of the time to save gas but when needed, the sport mode really utilizes the 330hp engine!!! I love the push button start - never had that before. Only 2 negatives about the car are the smallish trunk - actually smaller than my 2004 Acura TL had, and the side mirrors are not heated. A little shocking considering the $50K price tag. But the heated/air conditioned seats are wonderful as is the heated steering wheel. They don't utilize space with the same ingenuity that Honda/Acura does, but it's still a very nicely put together car. Unless something goes really wrong with this car it's a keeper. Nice room in the cabin too. Very intuitive controls. I test drove the BMW 5-series and HATED the control knob (iDrive?) - very non-intuitive and the ride was far heavier and sluggish than my M37."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent Sport Sedan

By on Sunday, November 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high quality, reliability, outstanding interior"

Cons: "Hard navigation system to master."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since August 2011 and now have over 16000 miles on it. It has never needed anything but regular oil changes. The ride quality, acceleration, and quality are comparable to my last car a Lexus LS-460. I got the Deluxe Touring Package which gives you the outstanding Analine Leather interior and rear sunshade. If you can get a car with it, do it. I know it comes in the Lexus also, as an option package. It's worth the expense. The only negative about the car is the Infiniti navigation system which I find hard to master. Other than that problem, the car is great and even if I had more money I wouldn't buy anything else. I considered the BMW 535 and Lexus GS-350. I didn't like the front grill on the Lexus or the unreliability reputation of the BMW. Lexus and Infiniti give you a Lexus or Infiniti loaner car when in for service while BMW uses Enterprise rental cars. You will also find the Lexus and Infiniti dealerships and service superior to most other car dealerships."

22 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching INFINITI M near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.