Go

2009 Infiniti M

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

It handles Great!!

By on Sunday, April 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Mine is the AWD version with the tech and journey packages. I purchased it off lease with 64,000 miles on it and have been driving it for 5 months. Locally, I get 19 mpg and 23 on highway,only if i keep it under 60. The build quality of this vehicle compares only to the top end bmw's and mercedes which cost 100k. Its a good value compared to those cars. The handling is top notch and the car will run on regular if you drive it easy,however thats hard to do since the car is so much fun to drive.You can turn on the radio,phone, dvd,climate system and navigation just by speaking commands via bluetooth. The seats are heated and air conditioned as well. Plenty of leg room in the back seats for 6' adults. The adaptive cruise control works flawlessly using a laser sensor located under the grille. The rear back up camera works surprising well even in the darkness of night. The lane departure system works off of the video camera mounted above the rear view mirror,although the unit gives off eroneous readings when driving into the sun or on wet roads,but can be turned off if needed. The bose 14 speaker stereo with subwoofer sounds great with classical,acoustical and most pop but sounds dull and boomy when listening to rock.The bose system is overated(and overpriced) by many people. Infiniti needs to improve in that area.My car is an 06' and still has that new car smell which everyone comments on when they get in. The car cries for a remote start but none is available from the dealer and you have to shop to find someone that will dare touch an infiniti wiring harness,but they are out there..note..you will have to give up one of your remotes(key) to have the remote start installed. It runs about $400(parts and labor).Infinitis dont hold their value like Lexus so you'll be able to negotiate alot! Infiniti is still underated by most buyers and thats why the lower price tags, Book value on mine was 24K and i got it for 18K....and the rotten economy isn't helping either. I see used infinits sitting on lots for 6 months or more. Go pick up your M today..cheap!"

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

The best value for the money... and sexy too!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious;great handling; low maintenance; A value"

Cons: "Adding DVD=losing a charger; premium gas req'd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Infiniti M35 4D brand new in November of 2005. I added the rear entertainment system, premium sound, a spoiler, etc. I've now had "my baby" for over six years and even though the plan was to trade it in at five/six years, I can't give it up! At the time, when shopping for a luxury sedan, I spent weeks comparing the specs, ratings, purchase price,and maintenance costs of the comparable Lexus, BMW, Audi and Mercedes vehicles in line-item detail. None had the superior combination of features, high reviewer ratings and price and costs that the M35 did. What's more is that almost every major auto magazine"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very Durable and dependable. Lots of toys!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Alot of features for the money compared to Lexus."

Cons: "Servicing at the dealer can be expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for almost 200k miles and it has been a great experience. Car is still tight and feels like it has another 100k to go with no problems."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new, 2 years old, Have had some back issues when driven 5-6 hours. Have gotten as high as 27mpg when driven under 65mph. For life of car getting 22.6, not bad for a car that will go 115mph. Bose stereo is great. Heat/cool seats are great. Fit and finish best ever"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Friday, January 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"It feels like a cross between a German sports car (which is tighter suspension) & a Japanese high end sedan....just not as expensive."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti M near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement