Go

1997 INFINITI I

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 203 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Infinity for the past 6 years (it already had two years and 50,000 miles when I got it) and it has been the best car. I've only had to take it into the shop once and it works every time I turn the key. It has all the essential safety features and is a very comfortable ride."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

1997 Infiniti I30 Sedan 4D

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 125,000 miles on my 97 I30. Normal maintenance except replaced the starter. Runs like new with no rattles. Good power and highway cruising. Paint holding up well. About 22 mpg. Great car. I would like a newer car but I just cant trade in this wonderful automobile."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fast,comfortable,killer Bose stereo. Stylish.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks great and is fast off the line."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 7 years and got it when it had 130k miles on it. Other than valvecover gaskets leaking and the usual tires and brakes, it has operated flawlessly for me and retains styling that still holds up. To this day, the engine uses no oil between changes (always done at 3k mile intervals), and has surprising power and fuel economy. Nissan got this one right."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Value, good vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just about everything, and looks good."

Cons: "basic minor wear and tear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car! I purchased it for my daughter but ended up keeping it. I've had it one year, purchased from one owner. They kept it up, I got it for a wonderful deal (less than $1800, with additional minor upkeep another $700) and keep it up with regular maintenance. I travel quite a bit with it and have put 10K miles on it in a year and it's still running great!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Dependable and Good on Gas

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had one problem when i first got this car, and come to find out it was only a loose ground wire and had no more problems with it since. And when I First purchased the car in october of 2011 it only had 90,000 miles and now i only have 97,000 miles on her ..Man I Love This Car!!!! I'm glad I made the right choice!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching INFINITI I near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.