To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 INFINITI G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

This is a review for 2010 G37 convertible.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great interior"

Cons: "Poor convertible roof mechanics, lacks sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Straight to the point: Great driving experience, interior features, sound system. But, Issue with this car: the convertible feature is very delicate. My experience dictates that once the roof starts giving any kind of trouble (and chances are it will, multiple customers reporting issues), there is very little a user or the company can do. I am struggling with multiple roof issues for past 2 years, including rattling noise (now it makes noise even driving on interstates with perfect roads), irritating alarms, false coding on the sensors, timing disturbances of the motor mechanics etc. Its literally one after another. My car is at the dealership for these issues 1-2 times a month, no one seems to understand the problem, and blame game continues. . Contacted DOM service, and Infiniti consumer affairs, no real success. Seems like its a new technology for Infiniti and needs significant improvements. This car has lots of great features, but this mind boggling issue pretty much downplays anything fun this car can boast of. Improvement in this aspect is the key for future success of this car. Everything else is manageable, but just for the sake of mentioning: You will also notice that a car of this value lacks few features like remote start, side blinkers etc. Also the trunk space is the center of all jokes in the car world once the top is down. And it lacks a very crucial feature: the trunk doesn't have any sensor to inform the user if there is something in the trunk and that one should not attempt to operate the roof in this situation."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Not much leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a G37 IPL. I test drove BMW, Lexus, Nissan 370, and Mustan Cobra. This car performs much better than those above. Once I finished the test drive I fell in love with it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, smooth ride, fun to drive, great sound"

Cons: "takes premium gas :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never considered Infiniti until a friend told me to test drive one. Drove BMW, Mercedes, Audi, and Infiniti all back to back in the same day. Infiniti G37 won hands down. It has a very smooth, very fast ride with tons of perks thrown in. I can't imagine ever buying another brand of car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very fun to drive and comfortable on long trips

By on Thursday, August 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Limited trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only downside to this automobile is a personal preference. The trunk space is very small for luggage and limited leg room for back seat passengers."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Ride!

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Very Tight, High Quality"

Cons: "Small Trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our 2011 G37x, the car is so responsive it is like driving on rails. We are getting 21/27 mpg and are very happy with the car. The car is very fast with the 3.7 under the hood and ours is the "X" all wheel drive and does very well in wet or snowy conditions. This is not your typical sedan but a sport luxury ride. Once you drive one, you'll appreciate the quality and the creature comforts that surround you."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching INFINITI G near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.